SHELL ALEXANDER 16-03-086-25
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 04579
- Borehole / source record ID
- 04579
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Unclassified
- Operator in source snapshot
- Not reported / not verified
- Recorded spud date
- Not reported / not verified
- Recorded completion date
- Not reported / not verified
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 56.431825 / -121.849331
- Source-reported measurements
- Not reported / not verified
- Status reported by source
- ABAN
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- OGC:CRS84 (official export; native CRS not supplied)
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|
BC Energy Regulator — Public well surface holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: review-source-terms
Source terms and attribution ↗Contains information licenced under the BC Energy Regulator Open Data Licence. Normalized by Wellficent.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| GAO CDN RES N PINTAIL 06-11-086-25 | 1.23 km | Not reported / not verified m | BC Energy Regulator — Public well surface holes |
| IMP INDIAN RESERVE NO.1 15-14-086-25 | 3.58 km | Not reported / not verified m | BC Energy Regulator — Public well surface holes |
| CNRL HALFWAY 04-23-086-25 | 3.96 km | Not reported / not verified m | BC Energy Regulator — Public well surface holes |
| CNRL HALFWAY 10-13-086-25 | 4.03 km | Not reported / not verified m | BC Energy Regulator — Public well surface holes |
| CNRL HALFWAY 07-23-086-25 | 4.18 km | Not reported / not verified m | BC Energy Regulator — Public well surface holes |
| CNRL FARRELL 10-32-085-25 | 4.20 km | Not reported / not verified m | BC Energy Regulator — Public well surface holes |
| CNRL HALFWAY 03-26-086-25 | 5.49 km | Not reported / not verified m | BC Energy Regulator — Public well surface holes |
| PETRONAS HAWTHORNE 07-05-086-24 | 5.89 km | Not reported / not verified m | BC Energy Regulator — Public well surface holes |
| CNRL INGA A07-05-086-24 | 5.89 km | Not reported / not verified m | BC Energy Regulator — Public well surface holes |
| UCEL HAWTHORNE 15-32-085-24 | 6.06 km | Not reported / not verified m | BC Energy Regulator — Public well surface holes |
| CNRL HALFWAY 04-35-086-25 | 7.25 km | Not reported / not verified m | BC Energy Regulator — Public well surface holes |
| CNRL HALFWAY 01-34-086-25 | 7.29 km | Not reported / not verified m | BC Energy Regulator — Public well surface holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P052273 | 20.42 km | 57.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P052238 | 44.22 km | 45.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P052271 | 46.85 km | 55.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P052275 | 47.29 km | 52.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P052239 | 60.95 km | 43.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.