7016/2-1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 7016/2-1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 7232
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- Eni Norge AS
- Recorded spud date
- 2013-07-14
- Recorded completion date
- 2013-11-03
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 70.846214 / 16.557285
- Source-reported measurements
- 4061 m MD · RKB
- Status reported by source
- P&A
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- ED50 / service geometry EPSG:4326
- Drilling facility reported by source
- SCARABEO 8
Company roles reported by source
- Drilling operatorEni Norge ASOpen source record ↗
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| wlbTotalDepth | 4,061.00 m | RKB |
| wlbFinalVerticalDepth | 4,060.00 m | RKB |
| wlbWaterDepth | 1,366.00 m | Not reported / not verified |
Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: review-source-terms
Source terms and attribution ↗Norwegian Offshore Directorate (NOD/SODIR), NLOD 2.0. Normalized by Wellficent.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 7016/2-U-1 | 0.09 km | 1,984 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
Digital well log
SODIR formation tops, drilling-mud samples and well tests on one measured-depth section.
- Total depth
- 4061
- True vertical depth (RKB)
- 4060
- Water depth
- 1366
- Bottom-hole temperature
- —
| Group | Formation | Depth (m MD, RKB) |
|---|---|---|
| GROUP | NORDLAND GP | 1,400 / 3,091 |
| FORMATION | NAUST FM | 1,400 / 3,091 |
| GROUP | SOTBAKKEN GP | 3,091 / 4,061 |
| FORMATION | TORSK FM | 3,091 / 4,061 |
| Depth (m MD, RKB) | Mud density (g/cm³) | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|
| 1430 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved | |
| 1973 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved | |
| 2795 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved | |
| 2845 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved | |
| 3280 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved | |
| 4061 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P046854 | 57.12 km | 58.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P001663 | 57.15 km | 58.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P030827 | 66.16 km | 69.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M3x.-------"]} |
| R24-P045924 | 82.12 km | 81.29 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U3.M4x.s-t-vX-"]} |
| R24-P038239 | 82.12 km | 81.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xxxxxxx"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.