Petroleum Creek-4
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- NZ-PETROLEUM CREEK-4-ALL
- Borehole / source record ID
- NZ-PETROLEUM CREEK-4-ALL
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- PETROLEUM RESOURCES LTD (NZOG)
- Recorded spud date
- 1985-11-18
- Recorded completion date
- 1985-11-19
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- -42.530428 / 171.465972
- Source-reported measurements
- 64.5 m MD · KB
- Status reported by source
- suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:2193 / source coordinate field WGS84
Company roles reported by source
- Operator in source snapshotPETROLEUM RESOURCES LTD (NZOG)
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TotalMD | 64.50 m | KB |
NZ Petroleum & Minerals — Public petroleum wells ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: review-source-terms
Source terms and attribution ↗© Crown Copyright, New Zealand Petroleum & Minerals. Public well data reproduced with permission; normalized by Wellficent.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| Crestal-1 | 0.03 km | 251 m | NZ Petroleum & Minerals — Public petroleum wells |
| Widespread-1 | 0.08 km | 50 m | NZ Petroleum & Minerals — Public petroleum wells |
| Widespread-1A | 0.09 km | 90 m | NZ Petroleum & Minerals — Public petroleum wells |
| Petroleum Creek-5 | 0.42 km | 17 m | NZ Petroleum & Minerals — Public petroleum wells |
| No6 Lake Brunner | 0.42 km | 98 m | NZ Petroleum & Minerals — Public petroleum wells |
| No1 Kotuku Oilfields | 0.44 km | 290 m | NZ Petroleum & Minerals — Public petroleum wells |
| No2 Kotuku Oilfields | 0.63 km | Not reported / not verified m | NZ Petroleum & Minerals — Public petroleum wells |
| No3 Kotuku Oilfields | 0.63 km | 183 m | NZ Petroleum & Minerals — Public petroleum wells |
| Crestal-2 | 0.75 km | 223 m | NZ Petroleum & Minerals — Public petroleum wells |
| No5 Lake Brunner | 0.88 km | 133 m | NZ Petroleum & Minerals — Public petroleum wells |
| No4 Maoriland | 0.97 km | Not reported / not verified m | NZ Petroleum & Minerals — Public petroleum wells |
| No5 Maoriland | 0.97 km | Not reported / not verified m | NZ Petroleum & Minerals — Public petroleum wells |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P057424 | 2.86 km | 69.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.--T----"]} |
| R24-P066550 | 2.95 km | 74.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.--T----"]} |
| R24-P057423 | 3.14 km | 84.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.--T----"]} |
| R24-P066541 | 3.51 km | 94.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.--T----"]} |
| R24-P066552 | 3.68 km | 89.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.--T----"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.