Samuel Syndicate-2
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- NZ-SAMUEL SYNDICATE-2-ALL
- Borehole / source record ID
- NZ-SAMUEL SYNDICATE-2-ALL
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- Not reported / not verified
- Recorded spud date
- 1894-01-01
- Recorded completion date
- 1895-01-01
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- -39.057561 / 174.029281
- Source-reported measurements
- 335 m MD · KB
- Status reported by source
- plugged
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:2193 / source coordinate field WGS84
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TotalMD | 335.00 m | KB |
NZ Petroleum & Minerals — Public petroleum wells ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: review-source-terms
Source terms and attribution ↗© Crown Copyright, New Zealand Petroleum & Minerals. Public well data reproduced with permission; normalized by Wellficent.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| Samuel Syndicate-1 | 0.09 km | 283 m | NZ Petroleum & Minerals — Public petroleum wells |
| Beta | 0.11 km | 208 m | NZ Petroleum & Minerals — Public petroleum wells |
| Toka-1 | 0.30 km | 4,044 m | NZ Petroleum & Minerals — Public petroleum wells |
| Moturoa-1 | 0.40 km | 1,009 m | NZ Petroleum & Minerals — Public petroleum wells |
| Victoria | 0.41 km | 157 m | NZ Petroleum & Minerals — Public petroleum wells |
| Paritutu-1 | 0.44 km | 2,400 m | NZ Petroleum & Minerals — Public petroleum wells |
| Moturoa Bore | 0.47 km | 1,329 m | NZ Petroleum & Minerals — Public petroleum wells |
| Dobson-2 | 0.47 km | 611 m | NZ Petroleum & Minerals — Public petroleum wells |
| Samuel Syndicate-5 | 0.62 km | 626 m | NZ Petroleum & Minerals — Public petroleum wells |
| Samuel Syndicate-3 | 0.66 km | 468 m | NZ Petroleum & Minerals — Public petroleum wells |
| Samuel Syndicate-9 | 0.67 km | 322 m | NZ Petroleum & Minerals — Public petroleum wells |
| Taranaki Petroleum-3 | 0.67 km | 1,224 m | NZ Petroleum & Minerals — Public petroleum wells |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P064447 | 0.81 km | 58.52 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M2x.-----x-"]} |
| R24-P057478 | 1.07 km | 78.10 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M3x.x-x----"]} |
| R24-P057479 | 1.07 km | 95.20 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M3x.x-x----"]} |
| R24-P057480 | 1.07 km | 83.20 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M3x.x-x----"]} |
| R24-P057481 | 1.07 km | 78.20 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M3.x-x----"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.