204/10a- 3
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 204/10a- 3
- Borehole / source record ID
- 204/10a- 3
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- ITHACA SP E&P LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2009-05-20
- Recorded completion date
- 2009-06-20
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 60.828548 / -4.201231
- Source-reported measurements
- 2827 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2009-06-08
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P1028
- Total-depth licence number
- P1028
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorITHACA SP E&P LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originITHACA SP E&P LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthITHACA SP E&P LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,827.00 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,795.00 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 1,092.00 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cambo E | 2.72 km | 2,442 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/10a- 5Y | 2.72 km | 3,166 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/10a- 5Z | 2.72 km | 2,995 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/05a- 1 | 3.32 km | 2,787 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/10- 1 | 3.58 km | 2,523 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/10a- 4 | 3.69 km | 2,743 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/10a- 4Z | 3.69 km | 3,280 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/10- 2 | 6.95 km | 3,540 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 204/05b- 2 | 14.56 km | 3,230 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 205/01- 1 | 26.97 km | 3,170 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 213/26- 1 | 30.09 km | 3,063 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 213/26- 1Z | 30.09 km | 3,231 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P004061 | 154.13 km | 45.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P004063 | 154.37 km | 60.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P004062 | 214.69 km | 45.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.