206/08- 6
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 206/08- 6
- Borehole / source record ID
- 206/08- 6
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- BP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1980-07-23
- Recorded completion date
- 1980-07-25
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 60.740898 / -2.590280
- Source-reported measurements
- 79.5528 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1980-07-24
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Licence number
- P165
- Total-depth licence number
- P165
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorBP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originBP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthBP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 79.55 m | Kelly Bushing |
| WATDEP_M | 151.79 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 206/08- 6A | 0.00 km | 2,739 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 206/08- 16 | 3.27 km | 2,039 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 206/08- 15 | 3.91 km | 2,016 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 206/08- 14 | 4.97 km | 2,267 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 206/08- 14Z | 4.97 km | 2,942 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| S2BU3P7 | 5.23 km | 3,269 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 206/08-B5 | 5.23 km | 2,776 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| S2AU5P1 | 5.23 km | 3,460 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| S3U5P3 | 5.23 km | 4,055 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| S2BU3I3 | 5.23 km | 3,442 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 206/08-B25 | 5.24 km | 2,877 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 206/08-B24 | 5.24 km | 4,001 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P004061 | 238.06 km | 45.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P004063 | 238.31 km | 60.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.