21/10-A66
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 21/10-A58
- Borehole / source record ID
- 21/10-A66
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- APACHE NORTH SEA LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2019-12-06
- Recorded completion date
- 2019-12-21
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 57.731285 / 0.971010
- Source-reported measurements
- 2737 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2019-12-21
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 1
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- MAULE
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Parent well
- 21/10-A58Z
- Parent-well relationship
- Sidetrack
- Sidetrack type
- Geological
- Licence number
- P246
- Total-depth licence number
- P246
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorAPACHE NORTH SEA LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originAPACHE NORTH SEA LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthAPACHE NORTH SEA LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,737.00 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,958.00 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 105.80 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 21/10-A58 | 0.00 km | 2,581 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10-A58Z | 0.00 km | 2,644 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| M5 Producer | 0.00 km | 2,686 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10-AM5Z | 0.00 km | 2,671 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10-A50 | 0.00 km | 2,945 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10-A17 | 0.00 km | 2,511 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10-A36 | 0.00 km | 4,150 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10-A63 | 0.00 km | 3,440 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10-A53 | 0.01 km | 2,970 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10-A53W | 0.01 km | 3,023 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10-A53X | 0.01 km | 3,093 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10-A53Y | 0.01 km | 2,992 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003220 | 0.23 km | 53.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003218 | 4.07 km | 59.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 5.06 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003230 | 6.61 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003229 | 9.27 km | 58.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.