21/10-B43
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 21/10-B15
- Borehole / source record ID
- 21/10-B43
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- APACHE NORTH SEA LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2007-10-18
- Recorded completion date
- 2007-11-01
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 57.748635 / 0.913673
- Source-reported measurements
- 3089 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2007-10-29
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 1
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- FORTIES
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Parent well
- 21/10-B38Z
- Parent-well relationship
- Re-drill
- Licence number
- P246
- Total-depth licence number
- P246
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorAPACHE NORTH SEA LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originAPACHE NORTH SEA LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthAPACHE NORTH SEA LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,089.00 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,934.70 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 123.00 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 21/10-B15 | 0.00 km | 2,924 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10-B36 | 0.00 km | 3,665 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10-B36X | 0.00 km | 3,391 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10-B36Y | 0.00 km | 3,405 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10-B36Z | 0.00 km | 3,642 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10-B38 | 0.00 km | 3,470 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10-B38Z | 0.00 km | 3,547 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10-B43Y | 0.00 km | 3,647 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10-B43Z | 0.00 km | 3,738 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10-B20 | 0.00 km | 3,185 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10-B20 LH | 0.00 km | 1,363 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10-B28 | 0.00 km | 3,454 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003228 | 1.66 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003230 | 3.80 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003220 | 4.14 km | 53.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003219 | 7.41 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003218 | 7.95 km | 59.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.