211/29-B49
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 211/29-B25
- Borehole / source record ID
- 211/29-B49
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- SHELL U.K. LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1996-03-15
- Recorded completion date
- 1999-12-03
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 61.055292 / 1.711694
- Source-reported measurements
- 4299.81 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1996-04-02
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 2
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- BRENT
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Parent well
- 211/29-B25
- Parent-well relationship
- Sidetrack
- Sidetrack type
- Mechanical
- Licence number
- P117
- Total-depth licence number
- P117
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorSHELL U.K. LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originSHELL U.K. LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthSHELL U.K. LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 4,299.81 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,676.75 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 140.21 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 211/29-B25 | 0.00 km | 3,871 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/29-B37 | 0.00 km | 3,444 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/29-B37J | 0.00 km | 1,922 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/29-B62 | 0.00 km | 4,766 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/29-B24 | 0.00 km | 3,719 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/29-B69 | 0.00 km | 3,797 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/29-B69X | 0.00 km | 4,093 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/29-B69Y | 0.00 km | 3,644 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/29-B69Z | 0.00 km | 3,720 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/29-B27 | 0.00 km | 4,176 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/29-B27J | 0.00 km | 1,982 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/29-B74 | 0.00 km | 5,133 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P060200 | 108.89 km | 60.30 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P055259 | 209.81 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U3.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P045935 | 213.42 km | 25.98 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U3.M4x.s-t-vX-"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.