211/29-C2
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 211/29-C2
- Borehole / source record ID
- 211/29-C2
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- SHELL U.K. LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1979-12-28
- Recorded completion date
- 1981-02-19
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 61.095607 / 1.719935
- Source-reported measurements
- 3568.29 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Drilling facility reported by source
- Brent C Platform
- Total depth reached date
- 1981-01-16
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 2
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- BRENT
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P117
- Total-depth licence number
- P117
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorSHELL U.K. LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originSHELL U.K. LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthSHELL U.K. LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,568.29 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 3,055.32 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 143.26 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 211/29-C12 | 0.00 km | 4,301 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/29-C13 | 0.00 km | 4,075 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/29-C18 | 0.00 km | 2,981 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/29-C20 | 0.00 km | 3,246 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/29-C27 | 0.00 km | 3,797 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/29-C29 | 0.00 km | 5,244 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/29-C3 | 0.00 km | 3,627 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/29-C30 | 0.00 km | 3,690 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/29-C33 | 0.00 km | 2,803 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/29-C34 | 0.00 km | 3,347 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/29-C38 | 0.00 km | 3,444 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/29-C4 | 0.00 km | 3,712 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P060200 | 104.47 km | 60.30 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P045935 | 209.22 km | 25.98 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U3.M4x.s-t-vX-"]} |
| R24-P038250 | 209.22 km | 26.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xxxxxxx"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.