23/26a-B2
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 23/26a-B2
- Borehole / source record ID
- 23/26a-B2
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- BP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2010-06-08
- Recorded completion date
- 2010-08-28
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 57.077652 / 2.107556
- Source-reported measurements
- 3119 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Constructed
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2010-07-22
- Source completion status
- Completed (Shut In)
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- MACHAR
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Water
- Licence number
- P57
- Total-depth licence number
- P57
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorBP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originBP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthBP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,119.00 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,686.00 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 85.20 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 23/26a-B3 | 0.02 km | 3,087 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/26a-B1 | 0.04 km | 1,064 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/26a-B1Y | 0.04 km | 2,897 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/26a-B1Z | 0.04 km | 2,714 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/26a- 5 | 1.00 km | 1,598 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/26a- 1 | 1.06 km | 1,923 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/26a-A9 | 1.41 km | 3,287 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/26a-A9Z | 1.41 km | 3,287 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/26a-A7 | 1.42 km | 2,625 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/26a-A6 | 1.44 km | 2,272 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/26a-A5 | 1.44 km | 3,520 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/26a-A5Z | 1.44 km | 3,300 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003215 | 13.67 km | 56.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003246 | 21.34 km | 68.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003222 | 37.93 km | 56.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003217 | 42.23 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003227 | 50.38 km | 66.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.