29/05b- 6
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 29/05b- 6
- Borehole / source record ID
- 29/05b- 6
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- NEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P UK LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1988-07-24
- Recorded completion date
- 1989-01-04
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 56.965949 / 1.864922
- Source-reported measurements
- 5575.09 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1989-01-04
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- FRANKLIN
- Flow class
- Oil Show
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P362
- Total-depth licence number
- P362
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorNEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originNEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthNEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P UK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 5,575.09 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 5,535.00 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 90.22 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 29/05b- 6Z | 0.00 km | 5,794 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/05b-F2 | 0.21 km | 5,717 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/05b-F9 | 0.22 km | 7,334 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/05b-F9Y | 0.22 km | 7,372 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/05b-F9Z | 0.22 km | 7,297 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/05b-F12 | 0.22 km | 5,506 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/05b-F3 | 0.22 km | 5,811 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/05b-F3Z | 0.22 km | 6,255 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/05b-F7 | 0.22 km | 3,626 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/05b-F7Z | 0.22 km | 6,425 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/05b-F13 | 0.22 km | 5,626 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/05b-F5 | 0.22 km | 5,915 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003215 | 19.26 km | 56.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003246 | 22.45 km | 68.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003217 | 23.01 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003222 | 23.96 km | 56.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003227 | 47.18 km | 66.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.