30/19a- 4
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 30/19a- 4
- Borehole / source record ID
- 30/19a- 4
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- NEO NEXT+ ENERGY OFFSHORE UK LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1987-04-16
- Recorded completion date
- 1987-07-07
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 56.392553 / 2.778018
- Source-reported measurements
- 4984.39 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1987-06-16
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Oil and Gas Shows
- Source fluid types
- Gas, Oil
- Licence number
- P255
- Total-depth licence number
- P255
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorNEO NEXT+ ENERGY OFFSHORE UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originNEO NEXT+ ENERGY PUK LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthNEO NEXT+ ENERGY OFFSHORE UK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 4,984.39 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 4,760.06 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 77.72 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30/19a- 6 | 4.87 km | 4,720 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/19- 2 | 5.01 km | 3,310 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/19a- 3 | 5.48 km | 3,658 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/19a- 5 | 5.53 km | 4,456 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/19a- 5X | 5.53 km | 4,951 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/19a- 5Y | 5.53 km | 4,410 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/19a- 5Z | 5.53 km | 3,744 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/19a- 7 | 6.11 km | 2,562 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/19a- 7Y | 6.11 km | 3,920 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/19a- 7Z | 6.11 km | 3,411 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 1/9-U-22 | 6.15 km | Not reported / not verified m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 1/9-U-25 | 6.17 km | Not reported / not verified m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003245 | 7.51 km | 62.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003244 | 14.38 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003243 | 14.81 km | 47.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003249 | 21.79 km | 57.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003248 | 24.56 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.