49/21- 7
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 49/21- 7
- Borehole / source record ID
- 49/21- 7
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- CHRYSAOR PRODUCTION (U.K.) LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1995-02-03
- Recorded completion date
- 1995-03-22
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 53.224656 / 2.060351
- Source-reported measurements
- 2499.36 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1995-03-03
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- VULCAN
- Flow class
- Gas Well
- Source fluid types
- Gas
- Licence number
- P39
- Total-depth licence number
- P39
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorCHRYSAOR PRODUCTION (U.K.) LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originCHRYSAOR PRODUCTION (U.K.) LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthCHRYSAOR PRODUCTION (U.K.) LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,499.36 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,461.52 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 29.26 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 49/21- 10A | 2.59 km | 2,476 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/21- 10 | 2.59 km | 2,476 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/21- 6 | 2.81 km | 2,480 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/21-R10 | 3.51 km | 2,867 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/21-R2 | 3.51 km | 3,361 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/21-R3 | 3.51 km | 2,841 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/21-R5 | 3.51 km | 2,758 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/21-R6 | 3.51 km | 2,597 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/21-R7 | 3.51 km | 3,130 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/21-R9 | 3.51 km | 2,672 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/21-R11 | 3.51 km | 3,277 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/21-R4 | 3.51 km | 2,634 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003353 | 10.50 km | 70.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003343 | 10.51 km | 69.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003316 | 10.78 km | 78.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003352 | 11.49 km | 71.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003354 | 12.56 km | 70.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.