49/26-B85
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 49/26-B85
- Borehole / source record ID
- 49/26-B85
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- SHELL U.K. LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1971-02-11
- Recorded completion date
- 1971-09-22
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 53.075825 / 2.184137
- Source-reported measurements
- 2153.72 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Constructed
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1971-03-10
- Source completion status
- Completed (Operating)
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- LEMAN [SHELL][pt. of LEMAN]
- Flow class
- Gas Well
- Source fluid types
- Gas
- Licence number
- P7
- Total-depth licence number
- P7
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorSHELL U.K. LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originSHELL U.K. LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthSHELL U.K. LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,153.72 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,033.63 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 36.88 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 49/26-B10 | 0.00 km | 2,312 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/26-B15 | 0.00 km | 2,237 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/26-B20 | 0.00 km | 2,241 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/26-B35 | 0.00 km | 2,274 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/26-B40 | 0.00 km | 1,158 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/26-B40Z | 0.00 km | 2,407 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/26-B45 | 0.00 km | 2,243 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/26-B5 | 0.00 km | 1,654 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/26-B50 | 0.00 km | 2,214 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/26-B60 | 0.00 km | 2,096 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/26-B65 | 0.00 km | 2,179 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/26-B70 | 0.00 km | 2,222 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003355 | 4.09 km | 73.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003357 | 6.56 km | 60.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003352 | 7.01 km | 71.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003356 | 7.31 km | 83.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003353 | 9.16 km | 70.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.