9/13a-B17J
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 9/13a-B17J
- Borehole / source record ID
- 9/13a-B17J
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- APACHE BERYL I LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1988-04-12
- Recorded completion date
- 1988-04-30
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 59.609771 / 1.511293
- Source-reported measurements
- 2977.59 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1988-04-28
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 1
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- BERYL
- Licence number
- P139
- Total-depth licence number
- P139
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorAPACHE BERYL I LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originAPACHE BERYL I LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthAPACHE BERYL I LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,977.59 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,408.53 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 118.87 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 9/13a-B17 | 0.00 km | 4,695 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a-B33 | 0.00 km | 3,764 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a-B57 | 0.00 km | 4,123 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a-B65 | 0.00 km | 2,413 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a-B65Z | 0.00 km | 4,880 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a-B88 | 0.00 km | 5,781 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a-B88Y | 0.00 km | 4,463 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a-B88Z | 0.00 km | 4,785 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a-B19 | 0.00 km | 4,822 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a-B34 | 0.00 km | 5,749 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a-B34J | 0.00 km | 2,571 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a-B49 | 0.00 km | 4,674 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 192.60 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003221 | 203.23 km | 74.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 208.21 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.