9/13a-B63
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 9/13a-B8J
- Borehole / source record ID
- 9/13a-B63
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- APACHE BERYL I LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2003-12-09
- Recorded completion date
- 2004-01-06
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 59.609759 / 1.511332
- Source-reported measurements
- 4310.18 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2003-12-26
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 1
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- BERYL
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Parent well
- 9/13a-B27J
- Parent-well relationship
- Sidetrack
- Sidetrack type
- Mechanical
- Licence number
- P139
- Total-depth licence number
- P139
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorAPACHE BERYL I LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originAPACHE BERYL I LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthAPACHE BERYL I LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 4,310.18 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 3,569.76 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 118.87 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 9/13a-B27 | 0.00 km | 4,393 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a-B27J | 0.00 km | 3,540 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a-B35 | 0.00 km | 4,870 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a-B35Z | 0.00 km | 4,716 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a-B8 | 0.00 km | 3,946 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a-B86 | 0.00 km | 4,361 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a-B8J | 0.00 km | 2,805 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a-B19 | 0.00 km | 4,822 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a-B34 | 0.00 km | 5,749 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a-B34J | 0.00 km | 2,571 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a-B49 | 0.00 km | 4,674 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/13a-B51 | 0.00 km | 4,618 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 192.60 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003221 | 203.23 km | 74.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 208.21 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.