TNO / NLOG — Netherlands boreholes
Each dataset retains its source, access date, row count and reuse conditions. Filtered NDJSON is available for algorithm development.
- Records in snapshot
- 5,758
- Distinct source well IDs
- 5,758
- Source rows excluded from this atlas
- 979
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
Mapped from source purpose; not current activity or a prediction.
- Source accessed
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:23031 (ED50 / UTM zone 31N)
- Position accuracy
- Not reported / not verified
- Reuse terms
- Source-specific terms
- Snapshot version
7d6e677299352a7b989393edc6a851c0822df0e5f2355d2bd0f6d0b3c86192df- Open source record SHA-256
93396847699c48d2a0bd5997acb7a1c898d5563cc05446d2a89978c638400a13
Review source terms
Source: NLOG / TNO Geological Survey of the Netherlands. Administrative data normalized by Wellficent.
Data coverage
Source purpose distribution
Mapped from source purpose; not current activity or a prediction.
Download filtered data
Matching records
Sources and methodology
Public administrative records are normalized with stable source identifiers. Original operators, drilling contractors and reported owners remain separate roles. Dates describe source access or reported events; they do not establish live activity. Coordinates are transformed to WGS84 where needed. Confidential records and personal owner fields are excluded. See each source for coverage, attribution and reuse terms.
provider-transformed-to-wgs84
Matching records: 6,737 · Source rows excluded from this atlas: 979
Three sectors. A source for every count.
- Classified stories
- 40
- Source domains
- 16
This panel covers a selected part of our published reporting. Counts do not measure market size or all active wells. Missing records do not mean no activity.
Latest data review:
Oil and gas
Open data ↗Up to 8 latest records are shown. Use the data link for the full records; only available translations are returned.
Libya reviews production projects across Waha and Harouge fields
The committee visits six named fields to examine infrastructure and execution constraints.
Reported operational result
Production
No quantitative scope recorded.
Counts describe this announcement, not live inventory or industry totals. Funding selection is not a commitment to disburse funds.
National Oil Corporation of Libya ↗ · Source checked:
Libya inspects AGOCO fields and Contract Area 91 for production readiness
The September visits review power, control and processing infrastructure without reporting a new output gain.
Reported operational result
Production
No quantitative scope recorded.
Counts describe this announcement, not live inventory or industry totals. Funding selection is not a commitment to disburse funds.
National Oil Corporation of Libya ↗ · Source checked:
Mellitah starts trial operation of the KK associated-gas connection
The Libya project routes gas from wells through a 40-kilometre link to Abu Attifel processing facilities.
Reported operational result
Production
No quantitative scope recorded.
Counts describe this announcement, not live inventory or industry totals. Funding selection is not a commitment to disburse funds.
National Oil Corporation of Libya ↗ · Source checked:
Mellitah reports improved R-3 well performance after an ESP workover
An initial El Rimal test records 3,026 barrels per day at a 50 Hz pump setting.
Reported operational result
Well completion · Production
- Wells
- 1
Counts describe this announcement, not live inventory or industry totals. Funding selection is not a commitment to disburse funds.
National Oil Corporation of Libya ↗ · Source checked:
Egypt’s General Petroleum Company reviews discoveries and drilling investment
The FY2025/26 account reports 12 discoveries and plans its first Western Desert horizontal well.
Reported operational result
Exploration · Drilling · Production
No quantitative scope recorded.
Counts describe this announcement, not live inventory or industry totals. Funding selection is not a commitment to disburse funds.
Egypt Ministry of Petroleum and Mineral Resources ↗ · Source checked:
Harouge brings Amal replacement well B79A into production
Libya’s NOC reports a separator test near 2,000 barrels per day with a low water cut.
Reported operational result
Drilling · Well completion · Production
- Wells
- 1
Counts describe this announcement, not live inventory or industry totals. Funding selection is not a commitment to disburse funds.
National Oil Corporation of Libya ↗ · Source checked:
Gulf Keystone outlines Shaikan recovery and water-handling investment
Half-year results show security-related production disruption and a planned PF-2 capacity addition for 2027.
Reported operational result
Well completion · Production
No quantitative scope recorded.
Counts describe this announcement, not live inventory or industry totals. Funding selection is not a commitment to disburse funds.
Gulf Keystone Petroleum ↗ · Source checked:
Libya commissions upgraded export-flow metering at Es Sider
NOC and Waha introduce two ultrasonic metering systems for more precise crude export measurement.
Reported operational result
Production
No quantitative scope recorded.
Counts describe this announcement, not live inventory or industry totals. Funding selection is not a commitment to disburse funds.
National Oil Corporation of Libya ↗ · Source checked:
Geothermal
Open data ↗Up to 8 latest records are shown. Use the data link for the full records; only available translations are returned.
U.S. selects 21 geothermal projects for negotiations
Field tests and exploration drilling.
Selected for funding negotiations
Exploration · Drilling
- Projects
- 21
Counts describe this announcement, not live inventory or industry totals. Funding selection is not a commitment to disburse funds.
U.S. Department of Energy ↗ · Source checked:
Water wells
Open data ↗Up to 8 latest records are shown. Use the data link for the full records; only available translations are returned.
Hama opens four water projects with solar-powered well equipment
The public water company reports service improvements for more than 15,000 people in eastern rural communities.
Reported operational result
Water supply
- Projects
- 4
Counts describe this announcement, not live inventory or industry totals. Funding selection is not a commitment to disburse funds.
Syrian Arab News Agency ↗ · Source checked:
Homs starts a new water well in Bayadah
The drilling project targets a 150-metre depth and an expected yield of 50 cubic metres per hour.
Reported operational result
Drilling · Water supply
- Wells
- 1
Counts describe this announcement, not live inventory or industry totals. Funding selection is not a commitment to disburse funds.
Syrian Arab News Agency ↗ · Source checked:
Hama reports progress on four solar-equipped water-well projects
Maarzaf, Jalma, Kafr Hud and Hasraya works are nearing completion, with grid backup still relevant.
Reported operational result
Well completion · Water supply
- Projects
- 4
Counts describe this announcement, not live inventory or industry totals. Funding selection is not a commitment to disburse funds.
Syrian Arab News Agency ↗ · Source checked:
Raqqa begins rehabilitation at Maslakh well-two station
The 45-day project includes pumping equipment and targets service to roughly 250,000 people.
Reported operational result
Well completion · Water supply
No quantitative scope recorded.
Counts describe this announcement, not live inventory or industry totals. Funding selection is not a commitment to disburse funds.
Syrian Arab News Agency ↗ · Source checked:
Two Lajaat water wells are rehabilitated with humanitarian funding
The project covers Buweir Najih and Zubayir Sour, with solar equipment specified for Buweir.
Reported operational result
Well completion · Water supply
- Wells
- 2
Counts describe this announcement, not live inventory or industry totals. Funding selection is not a commitment to disburse funds.
Syrian Arab News Agency ↗ · Source checked:
Quneitra inspects Hadar water wells to plan repairs
Crews examine equipment and use a downhole camera, without announcing all water supply restored.
Reported operational result
Well completion · Water supply
No quantitative scope recorded.
Counts describe this announcement, not live inventory or industry totals. Funding selection is not a commitment to disburse funds.
Syrian Arab News Agency ↗ · Source checked:
Tartus replaces the submersible pump at Yahmour irrigation well
The intervention concerns station five and agricultural service covering approximately 180 hectares.
Reported operational result
Well completion · Water supply
- Wells
- 1
Counts describe this announcement, not live inventory or industry totals. Funding selection is not a commitment to disburse funds.
Syrian Arab News Agency ↗ · Source checked:
Marah repairs solar-powered irrigation well for Damask rose farms
Local organizations complete maintenance linked to a 1,000-cubic-metre collection tank.
Reported operational result
Well completion · Water supply
- Wells
- 1
Counts describe this announcement, not live inventory or industry totals. Funding selection is not a commitment to disburse funds.
Syrian Arab News Agency ↗ · Source checked: