25/8-23 B
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 25/8-23
- Borehole / source record ID
- 10046
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- Vår Energi ASA
- Recorded spud date
- 2024-03-17
- Recorded completion date
- 2024-03-27
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 59.338626 / 2.470596
- Source-reported measurements
- 2210 m MD · RKB
- Status reported by source
- PLUGGED
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- ED50 / service geometry EPSG:4326
- Drilling facility reported by source
- DEEPSEA YANTAI
Company roles reported by source
- Drilling operatorVår Energi ASAOpen source record ↗
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| wlbTotalDepth | 2,210.00 m | RKB |
| wlbFinalVerticalDepth | 1,981.70 m | RKB |
| wlbWaterDepth | 127.00 m | Not reported / not verified |
| wlbBottomHoleTemperature | 88.00 °C | Not reported / not verified |
Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: review-source-terms
Source terms and attribution ↗Norwegian Offshore Directorate (NOD/SODIR), NLOD 2.0. Normalized by Wellficent.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 25/8-23 S | 0.00 km | 2,454 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 25/8-23 A | 0.00 km | 2,264 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 25/8-11 | 4.37 km | 1,994 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 25/8-14 S | 4.95 km | 2,825 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 25/8-22 S | 5.68 km | 2,622 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 25/8-12 S | 5.74 km | 2,096 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 25/8-12 A | 5.74 km | 2,156 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 25/8-19 S | 6.10 km | 2,760 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 25/8-19 A | 6.10 km | 2,950 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 25/8-13 | 6.66 km | 2,276 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 25/11-U-41 | 7.35 km | 149 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 25/11-U-40 | 7.36 km | 149 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
Digital well log
SODIR formation tops, drilling-mud samples and well tests on one measured-depth section.
- Total depth
- 2210
- True vertical depth (RKB)
- 1981.69995117
- Water depth
- 127
- Bottom-hole temperature
- 88
| Group | Formation | Depth (m MD, RKB) |
|---|---|---|
| GROUP | HORDALAND GP | 154 / 732 |
| FORMATION | UTSIRA FM | 562 / 732 |
| GROUP | HORDALAND GP | 732 / 1,828 |
| FORMATION | SKADE FM | 732 / 1,130 |
| FORMATION | NO FORMAL NAME | 1,130 / 1,146 |
| FORMATION | GRID FM | 1,146 / 1,828 |
| GROUP | ROGALAND GP | 1,828 / 2,094 |
| FORMATION | BALDER FM | 1,828 / 1,929 |
| FORMATION | SELE FM | 1,929 / 2,001 |
| FORMATION | LISTA FM | 2,001 / 2,058 |
| FORMATION | HEIMDAL FM | 2,058 / 2,094 |
| GROUP | SHETLAND GP | 2,094 / 2,133 |
| FORMATION | TOR FM | 2,094 / 2,118 |
| FORMATION | HOD FM | 2,118 / 2,133 |
| GROUP | CROMER KNOLL GP | 2,133 / 2,138 |
| FORMATION | ÅSGARD FM | 2,133 / 2,138 |
| GROUP | STATFJORD GP | 2,138 / 2,210 |
| FORMATION | NANSEN FM | 2,138 / 2,210 |
| Depth (m MD, RKB) | Mud density (g/cm³) | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|
| 325 | 1.03 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 1104 | 1.35 | observation-date-unreported |
| 1111 | 1.35 | observation-date-unreported |
| 1377 | 1.39 | observation-date-unreported |
| 1861 | 1.35 | observation-date-unreported |
| 2019 | 1.39 | observation-date-unreported |
| 2206 | 1.35 | observation-date-unreported |
Group tops in offset wells
Group tops below each borehole's own RKB. Not TVD below sea level; deviation and kelly-bushing elevations affect apparent depths.
| Group | 25/8-23 B | 25/8-23 S | 25/8-23 A | 25/8-11 | 25/8-14 S |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NORDLAND GP | — | 154 | 154 | 146 | 153 |
| HORDALAND GP | 154 | 732 | 732 | 707.5 | 987 |
| ROGALAND GP | 1828 | 1759 | 1814 | 1677.7 | 2044 |
| SHETLAND GP | 2094 | 1941 | 2121 | 1876 | 2375 |
| STATFJORD GP | 2138 | 1966 | 2191 | 1891 | 2540 |
| CROMER KNOLL GP | 2133 | 1961 | 2174 | — | — |
| DUNLIN GP | — | 1962 | 2179 | — | — |
| HEGRE GP | — | 2157 | — | — | — |
| BASEMENT | — | 2375 | — | — | — |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P031366 | 166.32 km | 66.50 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U1.M3.SXXP-X-"]} |
| R24-P003221 | 174.09 km | 74.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003214 | 179.01 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.