7/1-4 S
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 7/1-4
- Borehole / source record ID
- 10232
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- Vår Energi ASA
- Recorded spud date
- 2025-01-30
- Recorded completion date
- 2025-02-27
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 57.887145 / 2.230256
- Source-reported measurements
- 2516 m MD · RKB
- Status reported by source
- P&A
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- ED50 / service geometry EPSG:4326
- Drilling facility reported by source
- COSLPioneer
Company roles reported by source
- Drilling operatorVår Energi ASAOpen source record ↗
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| wlbTotalDepth | 2,516.00 m | RKB |
| wlbFinalVerticalDepth | 2,512.80 m | RKB |
| wlbWaterDepth | 81.00 m | Not reported / not verified |
| wlbBottomHoleTemperature | 109.00 °C | Not reported / not verified |
Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: review-source-terms
Source terms and attribution ↗Norwegian Offshore Directorate (NOD/SODIR), NLOD 2.0. Normalized by Wellficent.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 7/1-3 | 0.04 km | 166 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 7/1-1 | 10.75 km | 2,808 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 7/1-2 S | 10.80 km | 3,175 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 16/10-U-1 | 13.77 km | 127 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 16/10-U-2 | 13.83 km | 115 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 7/1-U-1 | 13.88 km | Not reported / not verified m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 16/10-5 | 13.90 km | 3,034 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 16/10-U-4 | 13.91 km | 120 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 16/10-U-3 | 13.95 km | 126 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 6/3-2 | 14.61 km | 4,091 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 22/10b- I (Lifjellet) | 16.61 km | 180 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/10b- I (Lifjellet) | 16.63 km | 3,288 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Digital well log
SODIR formation tops, drilling-mud samples and well tests on one measured-depth section.
- Total depth
- 2516
- True vertical depth (RKB)
- 2512.80004883
- Water depth
- 81
- Bottom-hole temperature
- 109
| Group | Formation | Depth (m MD, RKB) |
|---|---|---|
| GROUP | NORDLAND GP | 106 / 1,034 |
| GROUP | HORDALAND GP | 1,034 / 2,068 |
| FORMATION | NO FORMAL NAME | 1,034 / 1,770 |
| FORMATION | NO FORMAL NAME | 1,770 / 2,068 |
| GROUP | ROGALAND GP | 2,068 / 2,516 |
| FORMATION | BALDER FM | 2,068 / 2,093 |
| FORMATION | SELE FM | 2,093 / 2,179 |
| FORMATION | LISTA FM | 2,179 / 2,313 |
| FORMATION | VÅLE FM | 2,313 / 2,321 |
| FORMATION | EKOFISK FM | 2,321 / 2,345 |
| FORMATION | TOR FM | 2,345 / 2,439 |
| FORMATION | HOD FM | 2,439 / 2,516 |
| Depth (m MD, RKB) | Mud density (g/cm³) | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|
| 106 | 1.5 | observation-date-unreported |
| 349 | 1.53 | observation-date-unreported |
| 861 | 1.52 | observation-date-unreported |
| 864 | 1.51 | observation-date-unreported |
| 1022 | 1.52 | observation-date-unreported |
| 2010 | 1.53 | observation-date-unreported |
| 2105 | 1.53 | observation-date-unreported |
| 2268 | 1.52 | observation-date-unreported |
| 2433 | 1.53 | observation-date-unreported |
| 2516 | 1.53 | observation-date-unreported |
Group tops in offset wells
Group tops below each borehole's own RKB. Not TVD below sea level; deviation and kelly-bushing elevations affect apparent depths.
| Group | 7/1-4 S | 7/1-1 | 7/1-2 S | 16/10-5 | 6/3-2 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NORDLAND GP | 106 | 116 | 130 | 127 | 111 |
| HORDALAND GP | 1034 | 1088 | 1280 | 1115 | 1160 |
| ROGALAND GP | 2068 | 2085 | 2212 | 2040 | 2283 |
| SHETLAND GP | — | 2224 | 2462 | 2171 | 2511 |
| CROMER KNOLL GP | — | 2634 | 2806 | 2709 | 2987 |
| NO GROUP DEFINED | — | 2661 | — | — | 3165 |
| TYNE GP | — | — | 2848 | 2831 | — |
| VESTLAND GP | — | — | 2945 | 2929 | 3017 |
| VIKING GP | — | — | — | — | 3008 |
| ZECHSTEIN GP | — | — | — | — | 3293 |
| ROTLIEGEND GP | — | — | — | — | 4045 |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003221 | 19.28 km | 74.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P031366 | 31.01 km | 66.50 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U1.M3.SXXP-X-"]} |
| R24-P003214 | 65.36 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003235 | 68.52 km | 61.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003225 | 70.23 km | 64.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.