1/9-3 R
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 1/9-3
- Borehole / source record ID
- 246
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- Den norske stats oljeselskap a.s
- Recorded spud date
- 1978-05-27
- Recorded completion date
- 1978-09-30
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 56.414796 / 2.902714
- Source-reported measurements
- 4570 m MD · RKB
- Status reported by source
- P&A
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- ED50 / service geometry EPSG:4326
- Drilling facility reported by source
- DYVI BETA
Company roles reported by source
- Drilling operatorDen norske stats oljeselskap a.sOpen source record ↗
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| wlbTotalDepth | 4,570.00 m | RKB |
| wlbFinalVerticalDepth | 4,566.00 m | RKB |
| wlbWaterDepth | 76.50 m | Not reported / not verified |
Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: review-source-terms
Source terms and attribution ↗Norwegian Offshore Directorate (NOD/SODIR), NLOD 2.0. Normalized by Wellficent.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1/9-3 | 0.00 km | 2,771 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 1/9-U-28 | 0.39 km | Not reported / not verified m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 1/9-U-4 | 0.49 km | Not reported / not verified m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 1/9-U-12 | 0.54 km | Not reported / not verified m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 1/9-U-13 | 0.55 km | Not reported / not verified m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 1/9-AA-3 H | 0.57 km | 5,062 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 1/9-AA-4 H | 0.58 km | 5,758 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 1/9-U-3 | 0.58 km | Not reported / not verified m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 1/9-AA-2 H | 0.58 km | 5,368 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 1/9-U-2 | 0.58 km | Not reported / not verified m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 1/9-AA-5 H | 0.58 km | 6,108 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 1/9-AA-1 H | 0.59 km | 5,551 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
Digital well log
SODIR formation tops, drilling-mud samples and well tests on one measured-depth section.
- Total depth
- 4570
- True vertical depth (RKB)
- 4566
- Water depth
- 76.5
- Bottom-hole temperature
- —
| Group | Formation | Depth (m MD, RKB) |
|---|---|---|
| GROUP | NORDLAND GP | 111 / 1,150 |
| GROUP | HORDALAND GP | 1,150 / 2,866 |
| FORMATION | NO FORMAL NAME | 1,617 / 1,634 |
| FORMATION | NO FORMAL NAME | 1,634 / 1,664 |
| FORMATION | NO FORMAL NAME | 1,664 / 1,683 |
| FORMATION | NO FORMAL NAME | 1,683 / 2,866 |
| GROUP | ROGALAND GP | 2,866 / 3,081 |
| FORMATION | BALDER FM | 2,866 / 2,905 |
| FORMATION | SELE FM | 2,905 / 2,943 |
| FORMATION | LISTA FM | 2,943 / 3,021 |
| FORMATION | MAUREEN FM | 3,021 / 3,081 |
| GROUP | SHETLAND GP | 3,081 / 3,790 |
| FORMATION | EKOFISK FM | 3,081 / 3,157 |
| FORMATION | TOR FM | 3,157 / 3,395 |
| FORMATION | HOD FM | 3,395 / 3,651 |
| FORMATION | BLODØKS FM | 3,651 / 3,683 |
| FORMATION | HIDRA FM | 3,683 / 3,790 |
| GROUP | CROMER KNOLL GP | 3,790 / 4,265 |
| FORMATION | RØDBY FM | 3,790 / 4,265 |
| GROUP | TYNE GP | 4,265 / 4,570 |
| FORMATION | MANDAL FM | 4,265 / 4,319 |
| FORMATION | FARSUND FM | 4,319 / 4,360 |
| FORMATION | ELDFISK FM | 4,360 / 4,387 |
| FORMATION | HAUGESUND FM | 4,387 / 4,570 |
| Depth (m MD, RKB) | Mud density (g/cm³) | Quality flags |
|---|
Group tops in offset wells
Group tops below each borehole's own RKB. Not TVD below sea level; deviation and kelly-bushing elevations affect apparent depths.
| Group | 1/9-3 R | 1/9-3 |
|---|---|---|
| NORDLAND GP | 111 | 111 |
| HORDALAND GP | 1150 | 1150 |
| ROGALAND GP | 2866 | — |
| SHETLAND GP | 3081 | — |
| CROMER KNOLL GP | 3790 | — |
| TYNE GP | 4265 | — |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003245 | 12.66 km | 62.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003244 | 21.18 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003243 | 22.01 km | 47.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003249 | 25.13 km | 57.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003248 | 28.28 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.