25/9-1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 25/9-1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 2476
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- Amerada Hess Norge AS
- Recorded spud date
- 1995-03-28
- Recorded completion date
- 1995-04-22
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 59.449080 / 2.708255
- Source-reported measurements
- 2525 m MD · RKB
- Status reported by source
- P&A
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- ED50 / service geometry EPSG:4326
- Drilling facility reported by source
- VILDKAT EXPLORER
Company roles reported by source
- Drilling operatorAmerada Hess Norge ASOpen source record ↗
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| wlbTotalDepth | 2,525.00 m | RKB |
| wlbFinalVerticalDepth | 2,525.00 m | RKB |
| wlbWaterDepth | 111.00 m | Not reported / not verified |
| wlbBottomHoleTemperature | 91.00 °C | Not reported / not verified |
Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: review-source-terms
Source terms and attribution ↗Norwegian Offshore Directorate (NOD/SODIR), NLOD 2.0. Normalized by Wellficent.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 25/9-3 | 2.43 km | 2,267 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 25/9-4 | 5.27 km | 2,419 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 25/9-2 S | 7.53 km | 2,250 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 25/9-2 A | 7.53 km | Not reported / not verified m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 25/9-2 B | 7.53 km | Not reported / not verified m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 25/8-7 | 8.13 km | 2,380 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 25/6-1 | 9.87 km | 2,881 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 25/9-5 S | 10.62 km | Not reported / not verified m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 25/8-9 | 11.66 km | 2,548 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 25/8-9 A | 11.66 km | 2,687 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 25/8-16 S | 13.33 km | 2,550 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 25/8-16 A | 13.33 km | 2,324 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
Digital well log
SODIR formation tops, drilling-mud samples and well tests on one measured-depth section.
- Total depth
- 2525
- True vertical depth (RKB)
- 2525
- Water depth
- 111
- Bottom-hole temperature
- 91
| Group | Formation | Depth (m MD, RKB) |
|---|---|---|
| GROUP | NORDLAND GP | 136 / 1,000 |
| FORMATION | UTSIRA FM | 680 / 1,285 |
| GROUP | HORDALAND GP | 1,000 / 1,832 |
| FORMATION | SKADE FM | 1,285 / 1,344 |
| FORMATION | NO FORMAL NAME | 1,344 / 1,832 |
| GROUP | ROGALAND GP | 1,832 / 2,044 |
| FORMATION | BALDER FM | 1,832 / 1,893 |
| FORMATION | SELE FM | 1,893 / 1,928 |
| FORMATION | LISTA FM | 1,928 / 2,031 |
| FORMATION | VÅLE FM | 2,031 / 2,044 |
| GROUP | SHETLAND GP | 2,044 / 2,118 |
| FORMATION | TOR FM | 2,044 / 2,047 |
| FORMATION | TRYGGVASON FM | 2,047 / 2,050 |
| FORMATION | SVARTE FM | 2,050 / 2,118 |
| GROUP | CROMER KNOLL GP | 2,118 / 2,167 |
| FORMATION | RØDBY FM | 2,118 / 2,161 |
| FORMATION | ÅSGARD FM | 2,161 / 2,167 |
| GROUP | VIKING GP | 2,167 / 2,185 |
| FORMATION | DRAUPNE FM | 2,167 / 2,175 |
| FORMATION | HEATHER FM | 2,175 / 2,185 |
| GROUP | VESTLAND GP | 2,185 / 2,202 |
| FORMATION | HUGIN FM | 2,185 / 2,202 |
| GROUP | DUNLIN GP | 2,202 / 2,301 |
| FORMATION | AMUNDSEN FM | 2,202 / 2,415 |
| GROUP | STATFJORD GP | 2,301 / 2,415 |
| GROUP | NO GROUP DEFINED | 2,415 / 2,525 |
| FORMATION | SMITH BANK FM | 2,415 / 2,525 |
| Depth (m MD, RKB) | Mud density (g/cm³) | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|
| 208 | 1.08 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 323 | 1.05 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 434 | 1.08 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 1004 | 1.08 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 1056 | 1.27 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 1705 | 1.27 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 1850 | 1.28 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 1970 | 1.27 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 2082 | 1.27 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 2183 | 1.27 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 2304 | 1.27 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 2525 | 1.27 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
Group tops in offset wells
Group tops below each borehole's own RKB. Not TVD below sea level; deviation and kelly-bushing elevations affect apparent depths.
| Group | 25/9-1 | 25/9-3 | 25/9-4 | 25/9-2 S | 25/8-7 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NORDLAND GP | 136 | 140 | 138 | 147 | 148 |
| HORDALAND GP | 1000 | 948 | 1095.5 | 1002 | 997 |
| ROGALAND GP | 1832 | 1788 | 1902 | 1832 | 1900 |
| SHETLAND GP | 2043.5 | 2018 | 2099.5 | 2036 | 2209 |
| CROMER KNOLL GP | 2117.5 | 2062 | 2196.5 | 2110 | 2267 |
| VIKING GP | 2167 | 2093 | 2307.5 | 2162.5 | 2292.5 |
| VESTLAND GP | 2184.5 | 2103 | 2372 | 2183 | 2318 |
| DUNLIN GP | 2201.5 | 2113 | — | 2190 | 2340 |
| STATFJORD GP | 2301 | 2218 | — | — | — |
| NO GROUP DEFINED | 2414.5 | — | — | — | — |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P055259 | 174.30 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U3.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P038356 | 176.10 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P031366 | 177.83 km | 66.50 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U1.M3.SXXP-X-"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.