17/12-1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 17/12-1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 339
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- Phillips Petroleum Company Norway
- Recorded spud date
- 1971-10-27
- Recorded completion date
- 1971-11-01
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.187544 / 3.937940
- Source-reported measurements
- 458 m MD · RKB
- Status reported by source
- SUSPENDED
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- ED50 / service geometry EPSG:4326
- Drilling facility reported by source
- MÆRSK EXPLORER
Company roles reported by source
- Drilling operatorPhillips Petroleum Company NorwayOpen source record ↗
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| wlbTotalDepth | 458.00 m | RKB |
| wlbFinalVerticalDepth | 458.00 m | RKB |
| wlbWaterDepth | 115.00 m | Not reported / not verified |
Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: review-source-terms
Source terms and attribution ↗Norwegian Offshore Directorate (NOD/SODIR), NLOD 2.0. Normalized by Wellficent.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 17/12-1 R | 0.00 km | 4,298 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 17/12-U-15 | 0.24 km | Not reported / not verified m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 17/12-U-22 | 0.63 km | Not reported / not verified m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 17/12-U-21 | 0.74 km | Not reported / not verified m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 17/12-U-20 | 1.31 km | Not reported / not verified m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 17/12-U-4 | 1.33 km | Not reported / not verified m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 17/12-U-16 | 1.52 km | Not reported / not verified m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 17/12-U-23 | 1.69 km | Not reported / not verified m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 17/12-4 | 1.69 km | 2,470 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 17/12-4 A | 1.69 km | 3,338 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 17/12-4 B | 1.69 km | 3,253 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 17/12-U-19 | 1.71 km | Not reported / not verified m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
Digital well log
SODIR formation tops, drilling-mud samples and well tests on one measured-depth section.
- Total depth
- 458
- True vertical depth (RKB)
- 458
- Water depth
- 115
- Bottom-hole temperature
- —
| Group | Formation | Depth (m MD, RKB) |
|---|---|---|
| GROUP | NORDLAND GP | 142 / 450 |
| GROUP | HORDALAND GP | 450 / 458 |
| Depth (m MD, RKB) | Mud density (g/cm³) | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|
| 176 | 1.07 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 457 | 1.13 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
Group tops in offset wells
Group tops below each borehole's own RKB. Not TVD below sea level; deviation and kelly-bushing elevations affect apparent depths.
| Group | 17/12-1 | 17/12-1 R | 17/12-4 | 17/12-4 A | 17/12-4 B |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NORDLAND GP | 142 | 142 | 128 | 128.1 | 128 |
| HORDALAND GP | 450 | 450 | 486 | 486 | 486 |
| ROGALAND GP | — | 752 | 743.7 | 743.7 | 743.7 |
| SHETLAND GP | — | 785 | 780 | 780 | 780 |
| CROMER KNOLL GP | — | 1210 | 1216 | 1216 | 1215 |
| BOKNFJORD GP | — | 1902 | 1992 | 2142 | 2101 |
| VESTLAND GP | — | 2290 | 2276.5 | 2606 | 2536 |
| NO GROUP DEFINED | — | 2410 | 2439 | — | — |
| ZECHSTEIN GP | — | 4133 | — | — | — |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P031366 | 79.39 km | 66.50 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U1.M3.SXXP-X-"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.