31/4-1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 31/4-1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 400
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- Norsk Hydro Produksjon AS
- Recorded spud date
- 1979-09-09
- Recorded completion date
- 1979-09-25
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 60.604540 / 3.007269
- Source-reported measurements
- 1000 m MD · RKB
- Status reported by source
- JUNKED
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- ED50 / service geometry EPSG:4326
- Drilling facility reported by source
- NORSKALD
Company roles reported by source
- Drilling operatorNorsk Hydro Produksjon ASOpen source record ↗
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| wlbTotalDepth | 1,000.00 m | RKB |
| wlbWaterDepth | 144.00 m | Not reported / not verified |
| wlbBottomHoleTemperature | 38.00 °C | Not reported / not verified |
Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: review-source-terms
Source terms and attribution ↗Norwegian Offshore Directorate (NOD/SODIR), NLOD 2.0. Normalized by Wellficent.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31/4-2 | 0.14 km | 2,900 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 30/6-14 | 3.55 km | 2,900 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 31/4-7 | 4.05 km | 2,505 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 31/4-11 | 5.05 km | 3,271 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 31/4-3 | 5.07 km | 4,981 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 31/4-5 | 5.80 km | 2,930 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 31/4-U-7 | 7.19 km | 34 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 31/4-U-2 | 7.22 km | 94 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 31/4-U-9 | 7.24 km | 26 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 31/4-U-5 | 7.24 km | 86 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 31/4-A-20 | 7.25 km | 7,372 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 31/4-A-40 | 7.25 km | 5,822 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
Digital well log
SODIR formation tops, drilling-mud samples and well tests on one measured-depth section.
- Total depth
- 1000
- True vertical depth (RKB)
- —
- Water depth
- 144
- Bottom-hole temperature
- 38
| Group | Formation | Depth (m MD, RKB) |
|---|---|---|
| GROUP | NORDLAND GP | 169 / 848 |
| FORMATION | UTSIRA FM | 720 / 1,000 |
| GROUP | HORDALAND GP | 848 / 1,000 |
| Depth (m MD, RKB) | Mud density (g/cm³) | Quality flags |
|---|
Group tops in offset wells
Group tops below each borehole's own RKB. Not TVD below sea level; deviation and kelly-bushing elevations affect apparent depths.
| Group | 31/4-1 | 31/4-2 | 30/6-14 | 31/4-7 | 31/4-11 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NORDLAND GP | 169 | 167 | 171 | 161 | 209 |
| HORDALAND GP | 848 | 994 | 854 | 965 | 802 |
| ROGALAND GP | — | 1793 | 1857 | 1769 | 1725 |
| SHETLAND GP | — | 2043 | 2122 | 1987 | 2019 |
| VIKING GP | — | 2146 | 2275 | 2026 | 2130 |
| CROMER KNOLL GP | — | 2115 | 2251.5 | — | 2098 |
| DUNLIN GP | — | 2354 | 2589 | 2102 | 2785 |
| BRENT GP | — | 2325 | 2560 | — | 2644 |
| STATFJORD GP | — | 2632 | 2783.5 | 2384 | 3178 |
| HEGRE GP | — | 2786 | — | — | — |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P055259 | 127.97 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U3.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P038356 | 136.27 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P060200 | 177.42 km | 60.30 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.