34/3-1 A
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 34/3-1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 5921
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- BG Norge AS
- Recorded spud date
- 2008-09-10
- Recorded completion date
- 2008-10-30
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 61.812442 / 2.777990
- Source-reported measurements
- 4162 m MD · RKB
- Status reported by source
- P&A
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- ED50 / service geometry EPSG:4326
- Drilling facility reported by source
- BREDFORD DOLPHIN
Company roles reported by source
- Drilling operatorBG Norge ASOpen source record ↗
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| wlbTotalDepth | 4,162.00 m | RKB |
| wlbFinalVerticalDepth | 3,999.00 m | RKB |
| wlbWaterDepth | 410.00 m | Not reported / not verified |
Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: review-source-terms
Source terms and attribution ↗Norwegian Offshore Directorate (NOD/SODIR), NLOD 2.0. Normalized by Wellficent.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 34/3-1 S | 0.00 km | 4,221 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 34/3-U-21 | 0.18 km | Not reported / not verified m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 34/3-A-4 H | 0.34 km | 4,306 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 34/3-U-19 | 0.34 km | Not reported / not verified m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 34/3-A-1 H | 0.34 km | 4,600 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 34/3-A-3 H | 0.35 km | 988 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 34/3-A-3 AH | 0.35 km | 5,300 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 34/3-A-2 H | 0.35 km | 4,600 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 34/3-U-14 | 1.36 km | Not reported / not verified m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 34/3-2 S | 2.18 km | 4,331 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 34/3-U-2 | 2.22 km | Not reported / not verified m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 34/3-B-3 H | 2.55 km | 980 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
Digital well log
SODIR formation tops, drilling-mud samples and well tests on one measured-depth section.
- Total depth
- 4162
- True vertical depth (RKB)
- 3999
- Water depth
- 410
- Bottom-hole temperature
- —
| Group | Formation | Depth (m MD, RKB) |
|---|---|---|
| GROUP | NORDLAND GP | 436 / 1,494 |
| FORMATION | UTSIRA FM | 1,421 / 1,464 |
| FORMATION | NO FORMAL NAME | 1,464 / 2,002 |
| GROUP | HORDALAND GP | 1,494 / 2,002 |
| GROUP | ROGALAND GP | 2,002 / 2,141 |
| FORMATION | BALDER FM | 2,002 / 2,030 |
| FORMATION | SELE FM | 2,030 / 2,050 |
| FORMATION | LISTA FM | 2,050 / 2,141 |
| GROUP | SHETLAND GP | 2,141 / 3,776 |
| FORMATION | JORSALFARE FM | 2,141 / 2,315 |
| FORMATION | KYRRE FM | 2,315 / 3,450 |
| FORMATION | TRYGGVASON FM | 3,450 / 3,776 |
| GROUP | CROMER KNOLL GP | 3,776 / 3,782 |
| FORMATION | MIME FM | 3,776 / 3,782 |
| GROUP | DUNLIN GP | 3,782 / 4,162 |
| FORMATION | DRAKE FM | 3,782 / 3,954 |
| FORMATION | COOK FM | 3,954 / 4,067 |
| FORMATION | BURTON FM | 4,067 / 4,131 |
| FORMATION | AMUNDSEN FM | 4,131 / 4,162 |
| Depth (m MD, RKB) | Mud density (g/cm³) | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|
| 2089 | 1.41 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 2187 | 1.7 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 2515 | 1.7 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 3112 | 1.7 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 3550 | 1.7 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 3591 | 1.41 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 3670 | 1.7 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 3780 | 1.66 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 3833 | 1.87 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 4162 | 1.66 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 4162 | 1.87 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
Group tops in offset wells
Group tops below each borehole's own RKB. Not TVD below sea level; deviation and kelly-bushing elevations affect apparent depths.
| Group | 34/3-1 A | 34/3-1 S | 34/3-2 S |
|---|---|---|---|
| NORDLAND GP | 436 | 436 | 427 |
| HORDALAND GP | 1494 | 1494 | 1450 |
| ROGALAND GP | 2002 | 2002 | 1983 |
| SHETLAND GP | 2141 | 2141 | 2121 |
| CROMER KNOLL GP | 3776 | 3769 | 3679 |
| VIKING GP | — | — | 3688 |
| DUNLIN GP | 3782 | 3777 | 3857 |
| STATFJORD GP | — | 4125 | 4273 |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P060200 | 70.47 km | 60.30 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.