25/10-9
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 25/10-9
- Borehole / source record ID
- 6120
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- Lundin Norway AS
- Recorded spud date
- 2009-06-09
- Recorded completion date
- 2009-07-27
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 59.109048 / 2.167181
- Source-reported measurements
- 2985 m MD · RKB
- Status reported by source
- P&A
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- ED50 / service geometry EPSG:4326
- Drilling facility reported by source
- SONGA DEE
Company roles reported by source
- Drilling operatorLundin Norway ASOpen source record ↗
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| wlbTotalDepth | 2,985.00 m | RKB |
| wlbFinalVerticalDepth | 2,984.00 m | RKB |
| wlbWaterDepth | 117.00 m | Not reported / not verified |
| wlbBottomHoleTemperature | 108.00 °C | Not reported / not verified |
Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: review-source-terms
Source terms and attribution ↗Norwegian Offshore Directorate (NOD/SODIR), NLOD 2.0. Normalized by Wellficent.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 25/10-7 S | 3.42 km | 2,617 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 25/10-15 S | 4.62 km | 2,696 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 25/10-2 | 5.87 km | 2,191 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 25/10-2 R | 5.87 km | 3,181 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 25/10-13 S | 7.08 km | 2,925 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 25/10-B-1 H | 7.37 km | 3,077 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 25/10-B-1 AH | 7.37 km | 5,104 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 25/10-U-8 | 7.38 km | 1,190 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 25/10-A-1 H | 7.40 km | 2,080 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 25/10-A-1 AH | 7.40 km | Not reported / not verified m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 25/10-C-1 H | 7.40 km | 5,200 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 25/10-14 S | 7.73 km | 2,474 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
Digital well log
SODIR formation tops, drilling-mud samples and well tests on one measured-depth section.
- Total depth
- 2985
- True vertical depth (RKB)
- 2984
- Water depth
- 117
- Bottom-hole temperature
- 108
| Group | Formation | Depth (m MD, RKB) |
|---|---|---|
| GROUP | NORDLAND GP | 142 / 1,077 |
| FORMATION | UTSIRA FM | 574 / 1,077 |
| GROUP | HORDALAND GP | 1,077 / 2,046 |
| FORMATION | SKADE FM | 1,077 / 1,145 |
| FORMATION | NO FORMAL NAME | 1,145 / 1,504 |
| FORMATION | GRID FM | 1,504 / 1,593 |
| FORMATION | NO FORMAL NAME | 1,593 / 2,046 |
| GROUP | ROGALAND GP | 2,046 / 2,484 |
| FORMATION | BALDER FM | 2,046 / 2,116 |
| FORMATION | SELE FM | 2,116 / 2,189 |
| FORMATION | LISTA FM | 2,189 / 2,310 |
| FORMATION | HEIMDAL FM | 2,310 / 2,387 |
| FORMATION | VÅLE FM | 2,387 / 2,484 |
| GROUP | SHETLAND GP | 2,484 / 2,856 |
| FORMATION | EKOFISK FM | 2,484 / 2,583 |
| FORMATION | TOR FM | 2,583 / 2,737 |
| FORMATION | HOD FM | 2,737 / 2,785 |
| FORMATION | BLODØKS FM | 2,785 / 2,856 |
| GROUP | CROMER KNOLL GP | 2,856 / 2,886 |
| FORMATION | RØDBY FM | 2,856 / 2,886 |
| GROUP | VIKING GP | 2,886 / 2,918 |
| FORMATION | DRAUPNE FM | 2,886 / 2,918 |
| GROUP | VESTLAND GP | 2,918 / 2,961 |
| FORMATION | HUGIN FM | 2,918 / 2,985 |
| GROUP | STATFJORD GP | 2,961 / 2,985 |
| Depth (m MD, RKB) | Mud density (g/cm³) | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|
| 162 | 1.5 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 227 | 1.5 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 794 | 1.3 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 794 | 1.05 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 794 | 1.05 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 1884 | 1.3 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 2085 | 1.34 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 2472 | 1.39 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 2985 | 1.25 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
Group tops in offset wells
Group tops below each borehole's own RKB. Not TVD below sea level; deviation and kelly-bushing elevations affect apparent depths.
| Group | 25/10-9 | 25/10-7 S | 25/10-15 S | 25/10-2 | 25/10-2 R |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NORDLAND GP | 142 | 142 | 172 | 130 | 130 |
| HORDALAND GP | 1077 | 823 | 857 | 755 | 1052 |
| ROGALAND GP | 2046 | 2085.5 | 1959 | 1935 | 1935 |
| SHETLAND GP | 2484 | 2569 | 2334 | — | 2385 |
| VIKING GP | 2886 | — | 2415.5 | — | 2623 |
| VESTLAND GP | 2918 | — | 2552 | — | — |
| HEGRE GP | — | — | 2564 | — | — |
| ZECHSTEIN GP | — | — | 2628 | — | 2897 |
| ROTLIEGEND GP | — | — | 2668 | — | 3014 |
| NO GROUP DEFINED | — | — | — | — | 2675 |
| CROMER KNOLL GP | 2856 | — | — | — | — |
| STATFJORD GP | 2961 | — | — | — | — |
| BASEMENT | — | — | — | — | 3152 |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P031366 | 144.04 km | 66.50 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U1.M3.SXXP-X-"]} |
| R24-P003221 | 146.48 km | 74.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003214 | 148.54 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.