16/4-6 S
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 16/4-6
- Borehole / source record ID
- 7098
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- Lundin Norway AS
- Recorded spud date
- 2013-03-11
- Recorded completion date
- 2013-05-03
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.692135 / 2.229487
- Source-reported measurements
- 2233 m MD · RKB
- Status reported by source
- P&A
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- ED50 / service geometry EPSG:4326
- Drilling facility reported by source
- BREDFORD DOLPHIN
Company roles reported by source
- Drilling operatorLundin Norway ASOpen source record ↗
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| wlbTotalDepth | 2,233.00 m | RKB |
| wlbFinalVerticalDepth | 2,213.00 m | RKB |
| wlbWaterDepth | 100.50 m | Not reported / not verified |
| wlbBottomHoleTemperature | 85.00 °C | Not reported / not verified |
Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: review-source-terms
Source terms and attribution ↗Norwegian Offshore Directorate (NOD/SODIR), NLOD 2.0. Normalized by Wellficent.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 16/4-U-6 | 1.68 km | 763 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 16/4-BA-1 H | 1.70 km | 3,010 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 16/4-BA-1 AH | 1.70 km | 5,225 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 16/4-BB-1 H | 2.06 km | 2,930 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 16/4-BB-1 AH | 2.06 km | 6,312 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 16/4-U-2 | 2.07 km | 762 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 16/4-BF-4 H | 2.25 km | 3,965 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 16/4-BF-2 Y1H | 2.26 km | Not reported / not verified m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 16/4-BF-2 Y2H | 2.26 km | 5,922 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 16/4-U-9 | 2.26 km | 778 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 16/4-U-5 | 2.35 km | Not reported / not verified m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 16/4-BE-1 H | 2.35 km | 3,174 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
Digital well log
SODIR formation tops, drilling-mud samples and well tests on one measured-depth section.
- Total depth
- 2233
- True vertical depth (RKB)
- 2213
- Water depth
- 100.5
- Bottom-hole temperature
- 85
| Group | Formation | Depth (m MD, RKB) |
|---|---|---|
| GROUP | NORDLAND GP | 126 / 1,053 |
| FORMATION | UNDIFFERENTIATED | 126 / 747 |
| FORMATION | UTSIRA FM | 747 / 950 |
| FORMATION | UNDIFFERENTIATED | 950 / 1,053 |
| GROUP | HORDALAND GP | 1,053 / 1,778 |
| FORMATION | UNDIFFERENTIATED | 1,053 / 1,077 |
| FORMATION | SKADE FM | 1,077 / 1,232 |
| FORMATION | NO FORMAL NAME | 1,232 / 1,610 |
| FORMATION | NO FORMAL NAME | 1,610 / 1,778 |
| GROUP | ROGALAND GP | 1,778 / 1,915 |
| FORMATION | BALDER FM | 1,778 / 1,787 |
| FORMATION | SELE FM | 1,787 / 1,831 |
| FORMATION | LISTA FM | 1,831 / 1,908 |
| FORMATION | VÅLE FM | 1,908 / 1,915 |
| GROUP | SHETLAND GP | 1,915 / 1,951 |
| FORMATION | EKOFISK FM | 1,915 / 1,922 |
| FORMATION | TOR FM | 1,922 / 1,948 |
| FORMATION | HOD FM | 1,948 / 1,951 |
| GROUP | CROMER KNOLL GP | 1,951 / 1,951 |
| FORMATION | ÅSGARD FM | 1,951 / 1,951 |
| GROUP | VESTLAND GP | 1,951 / 1,955 |
| FORMATION | UNDIFFERENTIATED | 1,951 / 1,955 |
| GROUP | HEGRE GP | 1,955 / 2,233 |
| FORMATION | SKAGERRAK FM | 1,955 / 2,198 |
| FORMATION | SMITH BANK FM | 2,198 / 2,233 |
| Depth (m MD, RKB) | Mud density (g/cm³) | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|
| 1392 | 1.39 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 1907 | 1.39 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 1996 | 1.2 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 2006 | 1.23 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 2006 | 1.2 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 2233 | 1.23 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| Well tests | Depth (m MD, RKB) | Measurements |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | 1960.6 / 1980.6 | {"test-from-depth":{"value":1960.6,"unit":"m","reference":null,"qualityFlags":[]},"test-to-depth":{"value":1980.6,"unit":"m","reference":null,"qualityFlags":[]},"choke-size":{"value":18.4,"unit":"mm","reference":null,"qualityFlags":[]},"final-shut-in-pressure":{"value":0,"unit":"MPa","reference":"DST final shut-in; pressure datum unreported","qualityFlags":["zero-meaning-unresolved"]},"final-flow-pressure":{"value":0,"unit":"MPa","reference":"DST final flow; pressure datum unreported","qualityFlags":["zero-meaning-unresolved"]},"bottom-hole-pressure":{"value":0,"unit":"MPa","reference":"DST bottom hole; pressure datum unreported","qualityFlags":["zero-meaning-unresolved"]},"downhole-temperature":{"value":0,"unit":"degC","reference":"DST","qualityFlags":["zero-meaning-unresolved"]},"test-oil-flow":{"value":325,"unit":"Sm3/day","reference":"DST test flow; not sustained production","qualityFlags":[]},"test-gas-flow":{"value":0,"unit":"Sm3/day","reference":"DST test flow; not sustained production","qualityFlags":["zero-meaning-unresolved"]},"oil-density":{"value":0,"unit":"g/cm3","reference":"DST","qualityFlags":["zero-meaning-unresolved"]},"gas-relative-density":{"value":0,"unit":"1","reference":"air = 1","qualityFlags":["zero-meaning-unresolved"]},"test-gas-oil-ratio":{"value":180,"unit":"m3/m3","reference":"DST","qualityFlags":[]}} |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P031366 | 98.46 km | 66.50 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U1.M3.SXXP-X-"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.