16/1-26 A
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 16/1-26
- Borehole / source record ID
- 7940
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- Det norske oljeselskap ASA
- Recorded spud date
- 2016-04-17
- Recorded completion date
- 2016-04-24
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.921674 / 2.196422
- Source-reported measurements
- 4888 m MD · RKB
- Status reported by source
- P&A
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- ED50 / service geometry EPSG:4326
- Drilling facility reported by source
- MAERSK INTERCEPTOR
Company roles reported by source
- Drilling operatorDet norske oljeselskap ASAOpen source record ↗
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| wlbTotalDepth | 4,888.00 m | RKB |
| wlbFinalVerticalDepth | 3,102.00 m | RKB |
| wlbWaterDepth | 112.70 m | Not reported / not verified |
Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: review-source-terms
Source terms and attribution ↗Norwegian Offshore Directorate (NOD/SODIR), NLOD 2.0. Normalized by Wellficent.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 16/1-D-9 | 0.00 km | 5,571 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 16/1-26 S | 0.00 km | 5,330 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 16/1-D-9 A | 0.00 km | 7,077 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 16/1-D-9 B | 0.00 km | 6,290 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 16/1-D-9 C | 0.00 km | 4,312 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 16/1-D-10 | 0.00 km | 4,664 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 16/1-D-5 | 0.00 km | 4,077 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 16/1-D-13 | 0.00 km | 4,385 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 16/1-D-13 A | 0.00 km | 4,770 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 16/1-D-18 | 0.00 km | 3,250 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 16/1-D-18 A | 0.00 km | 4,647 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 16/1-D-14 | 0.00 km | 4,619 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
Digital well log
SODIR formation tops, drilling-mud samples and well tests on one measured-depth section.
- Total depth
- 4888
- True vertical depth (RKB)
- 3102
- Water depth
- 112.7
- Bottom-hole temperature
- —
| Group | Formation | Depth (m MD, RKB) |
|---|---|---|
| GROUP | NORDLAND GP | 170 / 1,047 |
| FORMATION | UNDIFFERENTIATED | 170 / 800 |
| FORMATION | UTSIRA FM | 800 / 863 |
| FORMATION | UNDIFFERENTIATED | 863 / 1,047 |
| GROUP | HORDALAND GP | 1,047 / 3,220 |
| FORMATION | SKADE FM | 1,047 / 1,492 |
| FORMATION | UNDIFFERENTIATED | 1,492 / 2,368 |
| FORMATION | GRID FM | 2,368 / 2,560 |
| FORMATION | UNDIFFERENTIATED | 2,560 / 3,220 |
| GROUP | ROGALAND GP | 3,220 / 4,000 |
| FORMATION | BALDER FM | 3,220 / 3,312 |
| FORMATION | SELE FM | 3,312 / 3,410 |
| FORMATION | LISTA FM | 3,410 / 3,506 |
| FORMATION | HEIMDAL FM | 3,506 / 3,679 |
| FORMATION | LISTA FM | 3,679 / 3,851 |
| FORMATION | VÅLE FM | 3,851 / 4,000 |
| GROUP | SHETLAND GP | 4,000 / 4,131 |
| FORMATION | TOR FM | 4,000 / 4,131 |
| GROUP | CROMER KNOLL GP | 4,131 / 4,135 |
| FORMATION | ÅSGARD FM | 4,131 / 4,135 |
| GROUP | VIKING GP | 4,135 / 4,710 |
| FORMATION | DRAUPNE FM | 4,135 / 4,601 |
| FORMATION | HEATHER FM | 4,601 / 4,710 |
| GROUP | VESTLAND GP | 4,710 / 4,888 |
| FORMATION | SLEIPNER FM | 4,710 / 4,888 |
| Depth (m MD, RKB) | Mud density (g/cm³) | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|
| 2867 | 1.44 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 3137 | 1.44 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 3553 | 1.44 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 4213 | 1.44 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 4859 | 1.44 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 4888 | 1.44 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
Group tops in offset wells
Group tops below each borehole's own RKB. Not TVD below sea level; deviation and kelly-bushing elevations affect apparent depths.
| Group | 16/1-26 A | 16/1-26 S |
|---|---|---|
| NORDLAND GP | 170 | 170 |
| HORDALAND GP | 1047 | 1047 |
| ROGALAND GP | 3220 | 3253 |
| SHETLAND GP | 4000 | 4118.5 |
| CROMER KNOLL GP | 4131 | 4306 |
| VIKING GP | 4135 | 4330.5 |
| VESTLAND GP | 4710 | — |
| STATFJORD GP | — | 4834.5 |
| HEGRE GP | — | 4896 |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P031366 | 123.46 km | 66.50 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U1.M3.SXXP-X-"]} |
| R24-P003221 | 125.92 km | 74.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003214 | 130.68 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.