33/12-3
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 33/12-3
- Borehole / source record ID
- 841
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- Mobil Exploration Norway INC
- Recorded spud date
- 1975-04-23
- Recorded completion date
- 1975-05-16
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 61.238283 / 1.888730
- Source-reported measurements
- 1725 m MD · RKB
- Status reported by source
- JUNKED
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- ED50 / service geometry EPSG:4326
- Drilling facility reported by source
- NORSKALD
Company roles reported by source
- Drilling operatorMobil Exploration Norway INCOpen source record ↗
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| wlbTotalDepth | 1,725.00 m | RKB |
| wlbFinalVerticalDepth | 1,725.00 m | RKB |
| wlbWaterDepth | 146.00 m | Not reported / not verified |
Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: review-source-terms
Source terms and attribution ↗Norwegian Offshore Directorate (NOD/SODIR), NLOD 2.0. Normalized by Wellficent.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 33/12-4 | 0.03 km | 2,896 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 33/12-2 | 2.33 km | 4,354 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 33/9-A-39 | 2.69 km | 4,613 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 33/9-A-34 A | 2.70 km | 5,255 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 33/9-A-34 B | 2.70 km | 3,424 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 33/9-A-34 C | 2.70 km | 3,392 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 33/9-A-34 | 2.70 km | 3,516 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 33/9-A-34 D | 2.70 km | 3,026 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 33/9-A-42 A | 2.70 km | 3,636 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 33/9-A-42 | 2.70 km | 3,520 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 33/9-A-42 B | 2.70 km | 3,496 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 33/9-A-29 A | 2.70 km | 3,840 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
Digital well log
SODIR formation tops, drilling-mud samples and well tests on one measured-depth section.
- Total depth
- 1725
- True vertical depth (RKB)
- 1725
- Water depth
- 146
- Bottom-hole temperature
- —
| Group | Formation | Depth (m MD, RKB) |
|---|---|---|
| GROUP | NORDLAND GP | 171 / 1,706 |
| GROUP | ROGALAND GP | 1,706 / 1,725 |
| FORMATION | BALDER FM | 1,706 / 1,725 |
| Depth (m MD, RKB) | Mud density (g/cm³) | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|
| 357 | 1.06 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 482 | 1.07 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 1533 | 1.22 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 1725 | 1.19 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
Group tops in offset wells
Group tops below each borehole's own RKB. Not TVD below sea level; deviation and kelly-bushing elevations affect apparent depths.
| Group | 33/12-3 | 33/12-4 | 33/12-2 |
|---|---|---|---|
| NORDLAND GP | 171 | 171 | 172 |
| HORDALAND GP | — | — | 953 |
| ROGALAND GP | 1706 | 1706 | 1678 |
| SHETLAND GP | — | 1916 | 1865 |
| VIKING GP | — | 2671 | 2480 |
| BRENT GP | — | 2675 | 2482.5 |
| DUNLIN GP | — | — | 2500 |
| CROMER KNOLL GP | — | 2673 | — |
| STATFJORD GP | — | 2776 | 2700 |
| HEGRE GP | — | — | 2951 |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P060200 | 90.24 km | 60.30 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.