16/1-31 A
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 16/1-31
- Borehole / source record ID
- 8758
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- Lundin Norway AS
- Recorded spud date
- 2019-05-11
- Recorded completion date
- 2019-06-22
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.862603 / 2.301795
- Source-reported measurements
- 2650 m MD · RKB
- Status reported by source
- P&A
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- ED50 / service geometry EPSG:4326
- Drilling facility reported by source
- LEIV EIRIKSSON
Company roles reported by source
- Drilling operatorLundin Norway ASOpen source record ↗
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| wlbTotalDepth | 2,650.00 m | RKB |
| wlbFinalVerticalDepth | 2,002.60 m | RKB |
| wlbWaterDepth | 111.00 m | Not reported / not verified |
Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: review-source-terms
Source terms and attribution ↗Norwegian Offshore Directorate (NOD/SODIR), NLOD 2.0. Normalized by Wellficent.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 16/1-31 S | 0.00 km | 2,220 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 16/1-4 | 0.35 km | 2,010 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 16/1-10 | 1.91 km | 2,151 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 16/1-18 | 2.58 km | 2,391 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 16/1-15 | 2.66 km | 2,150 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 16/1-15 A | 2.66 km | 2,175 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 16/1-13 | 2.94 km | 2,303 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 16/1-17 | 2.99 km | 2,070 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 16/1-U-5 | 3.82 km | 169 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 16/1-U-4 | 3.85 km | 185 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 16/1-U-1 | 3.87 km | 189 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 16/1-A-4 | 3.90 km | 4,530 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
Digital well log
SODIR formation tops, drilling-mud samples and well tests on one measured-depth section.
- Total depth
- 2650
- True vertical depth (RKB)
- 2002.59997559
- Water depth
- 111
- Bottom-hole temperature
- —
| Group | Formation | Depth (m MD, RKB) |
|---|---|---|
| GROUP | NORDLAND GP | 136 / 935 |
| FORMATION | UNDIFFERENTIATED | 136 / 778 |
| FORMATION | UTSIRA FM | 778 / 874 |
| FORMATION | UNDIFFERENTIATED | 874 / 935 |
| GROUP | HORDALAND GP | 935 / 2,012 |
| FORMATION | UNDIFFERENTIATED | 935 / 951 |
| FORMATION | SKADE FM | 951 / 1,258 |
| FORMATION | NO FORMAL NAME | 1,258 / 1,670 |
| FORMATION | NO FORMAL NAME | 1,670 / 1,786 |
| FORMATION | GRID FM | 1,786 / 1,876 |
| FORMATION | NO FORMAL NAME | 1,876 / 2,012 |
| GROUP | ROGALAND GP | 2,012 / 2,252 |
| FORMATION | BALDER FM | 2,012 / 2,025 |
| FORMATION | SELE FM | 2,025 / 2,077 |
| FORMATION | LISTA FM | 2,077 / 2,217 |
| FORMATION | VÅLE FM | 2,217 / 2,252 |
| GROUP | SHETLAND GP | 2,252 / 2,321 |
| FORMATION | EKOFISK FM | 2,252 / 2,268 |
| FORMATION | TOR FM | 2,268 / 2,298 |
| FORMATION | HOD FM | 2,298 / 2,310 |
| FORMATION | UNDIFFERENTIATED | 2,310 / 2,321 |
| GROUP | CROMER KNOLL GP | 2,321 / 2,328 |
| FORMATION | SOLA FM | 2,321 / 2,349 |
| GROUP | SHETLAND GP | 2,328 / 2,338 |
| GROUP | CROMER KNOLL GP | 2,338 / 2,340 |
| GROUP | SHETLAND GP | 2,340 / 2,349 |
| GROUP | CROMER KNOLL GP | 2,349 / 2,353 |
| FORMATION | ÅSGARD FM | 2,349 / 2,350 |
| FORMATION | NO FORMAL NAME | 2,350 / 2,650 |
| GROUP | BASEMENT | 2,353 / 2,650 |
| Depth (m MD, RKB) | Mud density (g/cm³) | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|
| 574 | 1.3 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 1064 | 1.3 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 1269 | 1.3 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 1405 | 1.49 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 1936 | 1.5 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 2271 | 1.5 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 2271 | 1.12 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 2410 | 1.12 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 2650 | 1.12 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 2650 | 1.3 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
Group tops in offset wells
Group tops below each borehole's own RKB. Not TVD below sea level; deviation and kelly-bushing elevations affect apparent depths.
| Group | 16/1-31 A | 16/1-31 S | 16/1-4 | 16/1-10 | 16/1-18 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NORDLAND GP | 136 | 136 | 135 | 135 | 139 |
| HORDALAND GP | 935 | 930 | 918 | 880 | 973 |
| ROGALAND GP | 2012 | 1750 | 1686 | 1734 | 1693 |
| SHETLAND GP | 2252 | 1899 | 1834 | 1860 | 1840 |
| CROMER KNOLL GP | 2320.5 | 1929 | 1860 | 1890 | 1883 |
| BASEMENT | 2352.5 | — | 1864 | — | 2360 |
| HEGRE GP | — | 1938 | — | — | 1894 |
| NO GROUP DEFINED | — | — | — | 1898 | — |
| UNDEFINED GP | — | — | — | — | 1985 |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P031366 | 115.59 km | 66.50 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U1.M3.SXXP-X-"]} |
| R24-P003221 | 120.29 km | 74.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003214 | 128.15 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.