9/2-12
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 9/2-12
- Borehole / source record ID
- 8879
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- Repsol Norge AS
- Recorded spud date
- 2019-09-28
- Recorded completion date
- 2019-10-14
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 57.874109 / 4.551698
- Source-reported measurements
- 3155 m MD · RKB
- Status reported by source
- P&A
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- ED50 / service geometry EPSG:4326
- Drilling facility reported by source
- SCARABEO 8
Company roles reported by source
- Drilling operatorRepsol Norge ASOpen source record ↗
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| wlbTotalDepth | 3,155.00 m | RKB |
| wlbFinalVerticalDepth | 3,155.00 m | RKB |
| wlbWaterDepth | 99.00 m | Not reported / not verified |
Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: review-source-terms
Source terms and attribution ↗Norwegian Offshore Directorate (NOD/SODIR), NLOD 2.0. Normalized by Wellficent.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 9/2-U-7 | 0.03 km | 696 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 9/2-1 | 4.96 km | 3,756 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 9/2-11 | 5.34 km | 2,861 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 9/2-U-6 | 6.47 km | Not reported / not verified m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 9/2-U-4 | 6.52 km | Not reported / not verified m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 9/2-A-4 | 6.53 km | 4,845 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 9/2-A-4 A | 6.53 km | 4,743 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 9/2-A-4 B | 6.53 km | 4,928 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 9/2-A-8 | 6.53 km | 4,637 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 9/2-8 S | 6.53 km | 7,584 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 9/2-A-3 | 6.53 km | 7,584 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 9/2-A-2 | 6.53 km | 5,518 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
Digital well log
SODIR formation tops, drilling-mud samples and well tests on one measured-depth section.
- Total depth
- 3155
- True vertical depth (RKB)
- 3155
- Water depth
- 99
- Bottom-hole temperature
- —
| Group | Formation | Depth (m MD, RKB) |
|---|---|---|
| GROUP | NORDLAND GP | 133 / 462 |
| FORMATION | UNDIFFERENTIATED | 133 / 462 |
| GROUP | HORDALAND GP | 462 / 626 |
| FORMATION | UNDIFFERENTIATED | 462 / 626 |
| GROUP | ROGALAND GP | 626 / 677 |
| FORMATION | BALDER FM | 626 / 647 |
| FORMATION | SELE FM | 647 / 657 |
| FORMATION | LISTA FM | 657 / 669 |
| FORMATION | VÅLE FM | 669 / 677 |
| GROUP | SHETLAND GP | 677 / 1,319 |
| FORMATION | EKOFISK FM | 677 / 729 |
| FORMATION | TOR FM | 729 / 1,011 |
| FORMATION | HOD FM | 1,011 / 1,302 |
| FORMATION | BLODØKS FM | 1,302 / 1,319 |
| GROUP | CROMER KNOLL GP | 1,319 / 2,530 |
| FORMATION | SOLA FM | 1,319 / 1,425 |
| FORMATION | ÅSGARD FM | 1,425 / 2,530 |
| GROUP | BOKNFJORD GP | 2,530 / 2,991 |
| FORMATION | FLEKKEFJORD FM | 2,530 / 2,602 |
| FORMATION | SAUDA FM | 2,602 / 2,825 |
| FORMATION | TAU FM | 2,825 / 2,932 |
| FORMATION | EGERSUND FM | 2,932 / 2,991 |
| GROUP | VESTLAND GP | 2,991 / 3,155 |
| FORMATION | SANDNES FM | 2,991 / 3,123 |
| FORMATION | BRYNE FM | 3,123 / 3,155 |
| Depth (m MD, RKB) | Mud density (g/cm³) | Quality flags |
|---|
Group tops in offset wells
Group tops below each borehole's own RKB. Not TVD below sea level; deviation and kelly-bushing elevations affect apparent depths.
| Group | 9/2-12 | 9/2-1 | 9/2-11 | 9/2-A-4 | 9/2-8 S |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NORDLAND GP | 133 | 128 | 127 | 135.1 | 135.1 |
| HORDALAND GP | 462 | 515 | 453 | — | 540 |
| ROGALAND GP | 626 | 709.5 | 620 | — | 752 |
| SHETLAND GP | 677 | 765 | 671 | — | 850 |
| CROMER KNOLL GP | 1319 | 1482 | 1159 | — | 2257 |
| BOKNFJORD GP | 2530 | 2483 | 2101 | 3758 | 4762 |
| VESTLAND GP | 2991 | 3161.5 | 2629 | 4630.5 | 5823 |
| NO GROUP DEFINED | — | 3601 | — | — | — |
| ZECHSTEIN GP | — | — | — | — | 6022.5 |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P031366 | 106.60 km | 66.50 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U1.M3.SXXP-X-"]} |
| R24-P065076 | 115.69 km | 21.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P065077 | 115.69 km | 20.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.