6407/9-12
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 6407/9-12
- Borehole / source record ID
- 8893
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Observation
- Operator in source snapshot
- OKEA ASA
- Recorded spud date
- 2019-10-16
- Recorded completion date
- 2019-11-08
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 64.370885 / 7.893356
- Source-reported measurements
- 1775 m MD · RKB
- Status reported by source
- P&A
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- ED50 / service geometry EPSG:4326
- Drilling facility reported by source
- DEEPSEA NORDKAPP
Company roles reported by source
- Drilling operatorOKEA ASAOpen source record ↗
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| wlbTotalDepth | 1,775.00 m | RKB |
| wlbFinalVerticalDepth | 1,775.00 m | RKB |
| wlbWaterDepth | 244.00 m | Not reported / not verified |
Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: review-source-terms
Source terms and attribution ↗Norwegian Offshore Directorate (NOD/SODIR), NLOD 2.0. Normalized by Wellficent.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 6407/9-8 | 3.52 km | 2,126 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 6407/9-A-58 H | 3.52 km | 2,129 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 6407/9-G-2 H | 4.99 km | 2,593 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 6407/9-11 | 5.06 km | 1,739 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 6407/9-U-2 | 5.06 km | Not reported / not verified m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 6407/9-1 | 5.14 km | 2,500 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 6407/9-2 | 5.49 km | 1,865 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 6407/9-U-6 | 5.55 km | Not reported / not verified m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 6407/9-U-1 | 5.55 km | Not reported / not verified m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 6407/9-U-8 | 5.71 km | Not reported / not verified m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 6407/9-U-9 | 5.71 km | Not reported / not verified m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 6407/9-U-10 | 5.71 km | Not reported / not verified m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
Digital well log
SODIR formation tops, drilling-mud samples and well tests on one measured-depth section.
- Total depth
- 1775
- True vertical depth (RKB)
- 1775
- Water depth
- 244
- Bottom-hole temperature
- —
| Group | Formation | Depth (m MD, RKB) |
|---|---|---|
| GROUP | NORDLAND GP | 276 / 802 |
| FORMATION | NAUST FM | 276 / 690 |
| FORMATION | KAI FM | 690 / 802 |
| GROUP | HORDALAND GP | 802 / 1,322 |
| FORMATION | BRYGGE FM | 802 / 1,322 |
| GROUP | ROGALAND GP | 1,322 / 1,554 |
| FORMATION | TARE FM | 1,322 / 1,399 |
| FORMATION | TANG FM | 1,399 / 1,554 |
| GROUP | SHETLAND GP | 1,554 / 1,568 |
| FORMATION | SPRINGAR FM | 1,554 / 1,568 |
| GROUP | CROMER KNOLL GP | 1,568 / 1,622 |
| FORMATION | LANGE FM | 1,568 / 1,613 |
| FORMATION | LYR FM | 1,613 / 1,622 |
| GROUP | VIKING GP | 1,622 / 1,725 |
| FORMATION | SPEKK FM | 1,622 / 1,663 |
| FORMATION | ROGN FM | 1,663 / 1,701 |
| FORMATION | SPEKK FM | 1,701 / 1,704 |
| FORMATION | MELKE FM | 1,704 / 1,725 |
| GROUP | FANGST GP | 1,725 / 1,775 |
| FORMATION | GARN FM | 1,725 / 1,775 |
| Depth (m MD, RKB) | Mud density (g/cm³) | Quality flags |
|---|
Group tops in offset wells
Group tops below each borehole's own RKB. Not TVD below sea level; deviation and kelly-bushing elevations affect apparent depths.
| Group | 6407/9-12 | 6407/9-8 | 6407/9-1 | 6407/9-2 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NORDLAND GP | 276 | 252 | 273 | 272 |
| HORDALAND GP | 802 | 758 | 825 | 860 |
| ROGALAND GP | 1322 | 1296 | 1340 | 1384 |
| CROMER KNOLL GP | 1568 | 1530 | 1563 | 1594 |
| SHETLAND GP | 1554 | — | 1533 | 1566 |
| VIKING GP | 1622 | 1605.5 | 1591 | 1620 |
| FANGST GP | 1725 | 1730 | 1673 | 1702 |
| BÅT GP | — | 2005.5 | 1783 | 1802 |
| RED BEDS (INFORMAL) | — | — | 2357 | — |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P060204 | 5.10 km | 55.80 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P060205 | 8.26 km | 50.90 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P060206 | 12.77 km | 60.90 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P060217 | 34.84 km | 58.50 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P060202 | 36.73 km | 60.30 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.