2/5-15
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 2/5-15
- Borehole / source record ID
- 9367
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- DNO Norge AS (old)
- Recorded spud date
- 2021-08-07
- Recorded completion date
- 2021-09-24
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 56.611123 / 3.430634
- Source-reported measurements
- 3323 m MD · RKB
- Status reported by source
- P&A
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- ED50 / service geometry EPSG:4326
- Drilling facility reported by source
- BORGLAND DOLPHIN
Company roles reported by source
- Drilling operatorDNO Norge AS (old)Open source record ↗
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| wlbTotalDepth | 3,323.00 m | RKB |
| wlbFinalVerticalDepth | 3,323.00 m | RKB |
| wlbWaterDepth | 67.00 m | Not reported / not verified |
| wlbBottomHoleTemperature | 133.00 °C | Not reported / not verified |
Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: review-source-terms
Source terms and attribution ↗Norwegian Offshore Directorate (NOD/SODIR), NLOD 2.0. Normalized by Wellficent.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2/5-U-3 | 0.51 km | 107 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 2/5-14 S | 0.53 km | 3,845 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 2/5-14 A | 0.53 km | Not reported / not verified m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 2/5-U-2 | 0.56 km | 104 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 2/5-U-1 | 0.56 km | 110 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 2/5-3 | 1.92 km | 3,731 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 2/5-8 | 2.69 km | 3,367 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 2/5-5 | 3.34 km | 3,456 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 2/5-2 | 5.19 km | 3,597 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 2/5-1 | 6.63 km | 3,972 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 2/4-E-1 | 7.25 km | 3,863 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 2/4-E-2 A | 7.25 km | 3,657 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
Digital well log
SODIR formation tops, drilling-mud samples and well tests on one measured-depth section.
- Total depth
- 3323
- True vertical depth (RKB)
- 3323
- Water depth
- 67
- Bottom-hole temperature
- 133
| Group | Formation | Depth (m MD, RKB) |
|---|---|---|
| GROUP | NORDLAND GP | 98 / 1,731 |
| GROUP | HORDALAND GP | 1,731 / 3,058 |
| FORMATION | NO FORMAL NAME | 1,731 / 2,815 |
| FORMATION | NO FORMAL NAME | 2,815 / 3,058 |
| GROUP | ROGALAND GP | 3,058 / 3,247 |
| FORMATION | BALDER FM | 3,058 / 3,079 |
| FORMATION | SELE FM | 3,079 / 3,122 |
| FORMATION | LISTA FM | 3,122 / 3,201 |
| FORMATION | VÅLE FM | 3,201 / 3,217 |
| FORMATION | NO FORMAL NAME | 3,217 / 3,239 |
| FORMATION | VÅLE FM | 3,239 / 3,323 |
| GROUP | SHETLAND GP | 3,247 / 3,323 |
| Depth (m MD, RKB) | Mud density (g/cm³) | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|
| 164 | 1.04 | observation-date-unreported |
| 606 | 1.04 | observation-date-unreported |
| 1111 | 1.64 | observation-date-unreported |
| 1113 | 1.35 | observation-date-unreported |
| 1526 | 1.36 | observation-date-unreported |
| 1604 | 1.64 | observation-date-unreported |
| 1613 | 1.35 | observation-date-unreported |
| 1848 | 1.66 | observation-date-unreported |
| 1960 | 1.64 | observation-date-unreported |
| 3115 | 1.64 | observation-date-unreported |
| 3192 | 1.66 | observation-date-unreported |
| 3322 | 1.66 | observation-date-unreported |
Group tops in offset wells
Group tops below each borehole's own RKB. Not TVD below sea level; deviation and kelly-bushing elevations affect apparent depths.
| Group | 2/5-15 | 2/5-14 S | 2/5-3 | 2/5-8 | 2/5-5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NORDLAND GP | 98 | 110 | 101 | 91.5 | 100 |
| HORDALAND GP | 1731 | 1739 | 1660 | 1898 | 1887 |
| ROGALAND GP | 3057.5 | 3338 | 2929 | 2953 | 3058 |
| SHETLAND GP | 3247 | 3551 | 3037 | 3107 | 3176 |
| CROMER KNOLL GP | — | — | 3616 | — | — |
| ZECHSTEIN GP | — | — | 3716 | — | — |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003245 | 48.11 km | 62.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003239 | 55.41 km | 64.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P002604 | 56.24 km | 40.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003244 | 56.51 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003243 | 58.03 km | 47.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.