10/01-A10
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 10/01-A10
- Borehole / source record ID
- 10/01-A10
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- NEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P UK LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1976-10-16
- Recorded completion date
- 1977-10-26
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 59.874728 / 2.059588
- Source-reported measurements
- 1961 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1977-10-21
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- FRIGG
- Flow class
- Gas Well
- Source fluid types
- Gas
- Licence number
- P118
- Total-depth licence number
- P118
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorNEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originNEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthNEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P UK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 1,961.00 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,876.50 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 96.00 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10/1-A-3 | 0.00 km | 1,972 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 10/1-A-4 | 0.00 km | 1,984 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 10/01-A9 | 0.00 km | 1,972 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 10/1-A-6 | 0.00 km | 1,961 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 10/01-A4 | 0.00 km | 2,056 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 10/01-A11 | 0.00 km | 1,984 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 10/01-A5 | 0.00 km | 2,030 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 10/01-A12 | 0.00 km | 2,089 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 10/01-A25 | 0.00 km | 2,370 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 10/1-A-7 | 0.00 km | 2,089 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 10/1-A-1 | 0.00 km | 2,030 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 10/01-A3 | 0.00 km | 2,124 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P055259 | 185.79 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U3.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P038356 | 190.55 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003214 | 227.21 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.