106/24a- 2B
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 106/24a- 2B
- Borehole / source record ID
- 106/24a- 2B
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- ARCO OIL PRODUCING, INC.
- Recorded spud date
- 1978-11-19
- Recorded completion date
- 1979-03-03
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 52.178133 / -5.291438
- Source-reported measurements
- 3221.13 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1979-02-03
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Oil Show
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Parent well
- 106/24a- 2A
- Parent-well relationship
- Re-spud
- Licence number
- P126
- Total-depth licence number
- P126
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorARCO OIL PRODUCING, INC.
- Licence operator at well originARCO OIL PRODUCING, INC.
- Licence operator at total depthARCO OIL PRODUCING, INC.
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,221.13 m | Kelly Bushing |
| WATDEP_M | 73.46 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 106/24a- 2 | 0.09 km | 130 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 106/24a- 2A | 0.09 km | 112 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 106/24- 1 | 3.03 km | 2,785 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 106/28- 1 | 26.48 km | 3,027 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 106/18- 1 | 27.26 km | 2,612 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 107/21- 1 | 32.64 km | 2,174 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 106/20- 1 | 36.76 km | 3,182 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 107/16- 1 | 38.93 km | 1,931 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 103/01a- 2 | 45.16 km | 3,398 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 103/01- 1 | 47.08 km | 4,968 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 103/02- 1 | 47.92 km | 3,173 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 103/02-1 | 47.92 km | 2,818 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P024552 | 0.23 km | 61.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P069845 | 39.96 km | 39.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P069846 | 40.54 km | 43.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P024551 | 47.56 km | 66.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P032846 | 85.98 km | 39.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.