11/24b-D Wick
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 11/24b- 4
- Borehole / source record ID
- 11/24b- 4
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- CORALLIAN ENERGY LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2018-12-25
- Recorded completion date
- 2019-01-19
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.286643 / -3.207181
- Source-reported measurements
- 1000 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2019-01-15
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Prospect
- Wick
- Licence number
- P2235
- Total-depth licence number
- P2235
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorCORALLIAN ENERGY LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originCORALLIAN ENERGY LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthCORALLIAN ENERGY LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 1,000.00 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 963.10 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 37.80 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 11/24- 1 | 4.60 km | 1,920 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 11/25- 2 | 4.73 km | 3,713 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 11/25- 1 | 7.68 km | 3,312 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 11/24a- 2 | 10.88 km | 2,111 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 11/24a- 2Z | 10.88 km | 2,190 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 12/21- 3 | 15.18 km | 4,236 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 12/21- 5 | 15.61 km | 2,760 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 12/21- 2 | 16.67 km | 3,519 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 12/21c- 6 | 17.53 km | 2,278 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 12/21c-J3 | 17.53 km | 2,944 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 12/21c-J2 | 17.54 km | 2,610 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 11/30a-B9 | 18.92 km | 2,520 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003224 | 206.68 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P031367 | 218.36 km | 108.10 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M3.sXXP-X-"]} |
| R24-P032838 | 232.03 km | 56.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.