11/30- 4
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 11/30- 4
- Borehole / source record ID
- 11/30- 4
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- MESA (U.K.) LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1977-02-07
- Recorded completion date
- 1977-03-12
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.073833 / -3.183487
- Source-reported measurements
- 2423.16 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1977-03-09
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P187
- Total-depth licence number
- P187
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorMESA (U.K.) LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originMESA (U.K.) LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthMESA (U.K.) LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,423.16 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,390.54 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 52.73 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 11/30a- 9 | 2.86 km | 3,066 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 11/30a- 9Z | 2.86 km | 2,853 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 11/30a-C2 | 2.86 km | 2,304 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 11/30a- 8 | 2.90 km | 2,529 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 11/30- 2 | 6.07 km | 2,258 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 11/30a-A22 | 7.22 km | 3,812 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 11/30a-A27 | 7.22 km | 3,719 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 11/30a-A21 | 7.22 km | 4,182 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 11/30a-A20 | 7.22 km | 3,896 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 11/30a-A23 | 7.22 km | 2,890 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 11/30a-A30 | 7.22 km | 2,289 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 11/30a-A5 | 7.22 km | 3,370 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003224 | 198.61 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P031367 | 202.05 km | 108.10 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M3.sXXP-X-"]} |
| R24-P032838 | 208.36 km | 56.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.