110/07b- 6
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 110/07b- 6
- Borehole / source record ID
- 110/07b- 6
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- THIRD ENERGY UK GAS LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1988-06-26
- Recorded completion date
- 1988-08-13
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 53.683996 / -3.760410
- Source-reported measurements
- 2482.29 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1988-08-01
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P545
- Total-depth licence number
- P545
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorTHIRD ENERGY UK GAS LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originTHIRD ENERGY UK GAS LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthTHIRD ENERGY UK GAS LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,482.29 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,389.68 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 40.84 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 110/07- 2 | 1.28 km | 1,496 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 110/06b- 1 | 5.81 km | 3,149 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 110/12b- 5 | 5.90 km | 952 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 110/11a- 3 | 6.48 km | 1,353 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 110/12b- 4 | 6.80 km | 1,026 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 110/07b- 9 | 7.05 km | 1,119 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 110/12b- 2 | 7.61 km | 2,384 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 110/12- 6 | 8.16 km | 863 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 110/12- 8 | 8.38 km | 913 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 110/12a-C5 | 8.53 km | 2,078 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 110/12a-C5Y | 8.53 km | 1,100 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 110/12a-C5Z | 8.53 km | 1,516 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P069849 | 56.96 km | 52.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P060103 | 59.81 km | 71.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P021838 | 59.82 km | 71.10 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-x-xx"]} |
| R24-P021834 | 60.28 km | 37.70 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-P-xx"]} |
| R24-P021856 | 69.75 km | 56.10 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-P-xx"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.