12/23- 3
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 12/23- 3
- Borehole / source record ID
- 12/23- 3
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- PREMIER OIL GROUP LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1985-11-20
- Recorded completion date
- 1985-11-26
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.243981 / -2.465037
- Source-reported measurements
- 493.776 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1985-11-25
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Oil Show
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P371
- Total-depth licence number
- P371
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorPREMIER OIL GROUP LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originPREMIER OIL GROUP LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthPREMIER OIL GROUP LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 493.78 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 467.87 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 68.58 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 12/23- 3A | 0.04 km | 2,589 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 12/23- 2 | 2.23 km | 2,088 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 12/23- 1 | 5.33 km | 2,644 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 12/24- 1 | 6.31 km | 2,442 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 12/24- 2 | 7.87 km | 3,865 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 12/24- 3 | 9.80 km | 2,642 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 12/22- 2 | 10.27 km | 2,096 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 12/22a- 4 | 12.70 km | 2,815 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 12/29- 1 | 13.98 km | 2,335 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 12/28- 1 | 14.36 km | 3,664 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 12/22- 1 | 14.82 km | 1,024 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 12/22- 3 | 18.10 km | 2,216 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003224 | 164.59 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P031367 | 185.10 km | 108.10 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M3.sXXP-X-"]} |
| R24-P003231 | 198.52 km | 62.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.