12/26- 3
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 12/26- 3
- Borehole / source record ID
- 12/26- 3
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- APACHE BERYL I LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1992-04-30
- Recorded completion date
- 1992-06-10
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.076767 / -2.932236
- Source-reported measurements
- 3155.59 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1992-06-08
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P727
- Total-depth licence number
- P727
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorAPACHE BERYL I LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originAPACHE BERYL I LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthAPACHE BERYL I LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,155.59 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 3,112.31 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 49.38 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 12/26- 2 | 3.75 km | 1,706 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 12/26c- 5 | 7.56 km | 2,426 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 12/26a- 4 | 8.08 km | 2,409 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 12/26- 1 | 8.12 km | 1,753 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 11/30- 7 | 8.29 km | 2,225 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 11/30- 1 | 8.80 km | 2,744 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 11/30a- 10 | 8.90 km | 3,500 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 11/30a-B1 | 9.44 km | 2,291 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 11/30a-B11 | 9.44 km | 2,883 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 11/30a-B11Z | 9.44 km | 2,841 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 11/30a-B3 | 9.44 km | 3,203 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 11/30a-B12 | 9.44 km | 2,332 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003224 | 184.36 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P031367 | 190.81 km | 108.10 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M3.sXXP-X-"]} |
| R24-P032838 | 209.31 km | 56.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.