13/17- 1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 13/17- 1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 13/17- 1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- AMOCO U.K.PETROLEUM LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1975-10-10
- Recorded completion date
- 1975-11-19
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.437791 / -1.642265
- Source-reported measurements
- 2525.88 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1975-11-12
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P185
- Total-depth licence number
- P185
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorAMOCO U.K.PETROLEUM LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originAMOCO U.K.PETROLEUM LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthAMOCO U.K.PETROLEUM LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,525.88 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,499.36 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 95.40 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 13/12- 1 | 11.80 km | 3,974 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a-D1 | 12.66 km | 3,555 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a-D2 | 12.67 km | 3,234 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a-D3 | 12.67 km | 3,434 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/18- 1 | 13.23 km | 2,499 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a- 6 | 13.50 km | 1,315 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a- 22 | 13.68 km | 1,194 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a- 24B | 13.73 km | 1,159 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a- 27 | 13.77 km | 1,055 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a- 15 | 13.78 km | 1,107 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/23- 3 | 13.83 km | 1,044 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a- 29 | 14.29 km | 1,007 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003224 | 135.49 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003219 | 166.00 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003230 | 166.79 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.