13/22a- 14
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 13/22a- 14
- Borehole / source record ID
- 13/22a- 14
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- ITHACA OIL AND GAS LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1993-07-17
- Recorded completion date
- 1993-07-26
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.318841 / -1.786763
- Source-reported measurements
- 1776.37 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1993-07-26
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- CAPTAIN
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P324
- Total-depth licence number
- P324
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorITHACA OIL AND GAS LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originITHACA OIL AND GAS LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthITHACA OIL AND GAS LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 1,776.37 m | Kelly Bushing |
| WATDEP_M | 102.11 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 13/22a-C30 | 1.64 km | 1,750 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a-C30X | 1.64 km | 3,226 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a-C30Y | 1.64 km | 1,966 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a-C30Z | 1.64 km | 1,839 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a-C44 | 1.64 km | 3,176 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a-C44Z | 1.64 km | 3,368 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a-C12 | 1.65 km | 3,459 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a-C56 | 1.65 km | 3,228 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a-C25 | 1.65 km | 1,521 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a-C25Y | 1.65 km | 2,236 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a-C25Z | 1.65 km | 1,500 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a-C45 | 1.65 km | 3,427 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003224 | 133.96 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003219 | 167.89 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003230 | 169.01 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.