13/22a- 2
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 13/22a- 2
- Borehole / source record ID
- 13/22a- 2
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- ITHACA SP E&P LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1989-06-19
- Recorded completion date
- 1994-12-23
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.301182 / -1.761878
- Source-reported measurements
- 1499.01 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1989-07-06
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- CAPTAIN
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P324
- Total-depth licence number
- P324
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorITHACA SP E&P LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originITHACA SP E&P LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthITHACA SP E&P LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 1,499.01 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,150.92 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 106.68 m | Not reported / not verified |
| MXTDTEMPC | 83.00 °C | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 13/22- 1 | 0.37 km | 1,430 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a- 8 | 0.47 km | 1,501 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a-C29 | 0.79 km | 3,317 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a-C29X | 0.79 km | 3,865 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a-C29Y | 0.79 km | 3,559 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a-C29Z | 0.79 km | 3,754 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a-C49 | 0.79 km | 3,042 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a-C11 | 0.79 km | 2,934 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a-C18 | 0.79 km | 2,151 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a-C18Z | 0.79 km | 2,594 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a-C46 | 0.79 km | 1,109 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a-C46Z | 0.79 km | 3,077 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003224 | 131.65 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003219 | 165.80 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003230 | 166.94 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.