13/22a-C53Z
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 13/22a-C23
- Borehole / source record ID
- 13/22a-C53Z
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- ITHACA SP E&P LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2013-03-23
- Recorded completion date
- 2013-05-01
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.306827 / -1.770217
- Source-reported measurements
- 3238.8 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2013-04-06
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 1
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- CAPTAIN
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Parent well
- 13/22a-C53
- Parent-well relationship
- Sidetrack
- Sidetrack type
- Geological
- Licence number
- P324
- Total-depth licence number
- P324
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorITHACA SP E&P LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originITHACA ENERGY (UK) LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthITHACA ENERGY (UK) LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,238.80 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 885.75 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 105.16 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 13/22a-C1 | 0.00 km | 3,077 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a-C1Z | 0.00 km | 3,054 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a-C23 | 0.00 km | 2,704 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a-C32 | 0.00 km | 2,697 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a-C32Z | 0.00 km | 3,064 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a-C4 | 0.00 km | 2,133 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a-C53 | 0.00 km | 2,530 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a-C55 | 0.00 km | 539 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a-C55Z | 0.00 km | 3,263 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a-C6 | 0.00 km | 1,464 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| UM118P PILOT | 0.00 km | 3,426 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a-C68Z | 0.00 km | 4,001 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003224 | 132.41 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003219 | 166.49 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003230 | 167.62 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.