13/23a- 7A
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 13/23a- 7A
- Borehole / source record ID
- 13/23a- 7A
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- DANA PETROLEUM (BVUK) LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2013-03-01
- Recorded completion date
- 2013-03-27
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.278019 / -1.600924
- Source-reported measurements
- 1356.36 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2013-03-17
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Parent well
- 13/23a- 7
- Parent-well relationship
- Re-spud
- Licence number
- P1610
- Total-depth licence number
- P1610
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorDANA PETROLEUM (BVUK) LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originDANA PETROLEUM (BVUK) LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthDANA PETROLEUM (BVUK) LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 1,356.36 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,322.22 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 109.73 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 13/23a- 7 | 0.02 km | 656 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a- 23 | 3.21 km | 1,092 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/23- 2 | 3.66 km | 1,189 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a- 29 | 4.23 km | 1,007 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a- 28 | 4.27 km | 1,037 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a- 27 | 4.31 km | 1,055 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/23c-SA02.2 | 4.85 km | 1,742 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a-A3 | 4.88 km | 394 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a-A3X | 4.88 km | 3,168 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a-A3Y | 4.88 km | 3,026 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a-A3Z | 4.88 km | 2,243 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22a-A2 | 4.90 km | 1,762 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003224 | 122.48 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003219 | 156.12 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003230 | 157.24 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.