13/24a-B4
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 13/24a-B4
- Borehole / source record ID
- 13/24a-B4
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- NEO NEXT + ENERGY RESOURCES UK LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2000-07-26
- Recorded completion date
- 2001-03-15
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.174456 / -1.378776
- Source-reported measurements
- 3121.46 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Constructed
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2001-02-24
- Source completion status
- Completed (Operating)
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- BLAKE
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P101
- Total-depth licence number
- P101
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorNEO NEXT + ENERGY RESOURCES UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originNEO NEXT + ENERGY RESOURCES UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthNEO NEXT + ENERGY RESOURCES UK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,121.46 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,584.59 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 99.36 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 13/24a-B1 | 0.01 km | 2,048 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/24a-B1Z | 0.01 km | 2,987 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/24a-B5 | 0.04 km | 2,358 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/24a-B5Z | 0.04 km | 3,306 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/24a-B3 | 0.05 km | 1,998 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/24a-B3Z | 0.05 km | 2,859 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/24a-B2 | 0.06 km | 2,075 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/24a-B2Z | 0.06 km | 3,387 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| B2Z Attic | 0.07 km | 3,360 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/24a-B8Y | 0.07 km | 3,699 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/24a-B8Z | 0.07 km | 3,225 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/24a-B6 | 0.20 km | 3,676 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003224 | 105.20 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003219 | 139.75 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003230 | 141.00 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.