13/24a-F2Y
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 13/24a-F2
- Borehole / source record ID
- 13/24a-F2Y
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- NEO NEXT + ENERGY RESOURCES UK LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2003-05-28
- Recorded completion date
- 2003-06-17
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.190942 / -1.347806
- Source-reported measurements
- 2643.84 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2003-06-16
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 1
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- BLAKE
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Parent well
- 13/24a-F2Z
- Parent-well relationship
- Sidetrack
- Licence number
- P101
- Total-depth licence number
- P810
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorNEO NEXT + ENERGY RESOURCES UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originNEO NEXT + ENERGY RESOURCES UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthNEO NEXT + ENERGY RESOURCES UK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,643.84 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,548.52 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 99.36 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 13/24a-F2 | 0.00 km | 2,193 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/24a-F2W | 0.00 km | 2,517 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/24a-F2X | 0.00 km | 2,516 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/24a-F2Z | 0.00 km | 2,745 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/24a-F1 | 0.02 km | 2,326 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/24a-F1T | 0.02 km | 2,559 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/24a-F1U | 0.02 km | 2,422 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/24a-F1V | 0.02 km | 2,412 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/24a-F1W | 0.02 km | 2,376 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/24a-F1X | 0.02 km | 3,096 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/24a-F1Y | 0.02 km | 2,316 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/24a-F1Z | 0.02 km | 2,549 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003224 | 104.81 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003219 | 138.73 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003230 | 139.93 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.