13/29- 3
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 13/29- 3
- Borehole / source record ID
- 13/29- 3
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- NEO NEXT + ENERGY RESOURCES UK LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1989-05-28
- Recorded completion date
- 1989-08-09
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.117955 / -1.365087
- Source-reported measurements
- 3260.75 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1989-07-10
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- ROSS
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P307
- Total-depth licence number
- P307
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorNEO NEXT + ENERGY RESOURCES UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originNEO NEXT + ENERGY RESOURCES UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthNEO NEXT + ENERGY RESOURCES UK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,260.75 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 3,231.18 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 110.34 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 13/29a-D2 | 0.57 km | 3,679 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/29a-D1 | 0.71 km | 4,382 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/29- 2 | 2.38 km | 3,294 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/29b- 7 | 2.39 km | 1,116 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/29- 1 | 2.51 km | 2,953 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/28a-C1 | 2.73 km | 4,568 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/28a-C1Z | 2.73 km | 4,568 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/28a-C2 | 2.82 km | 4,553 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/28a-C3 | 2.85 km | 5,031 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/29a-E1 | 3.06 km | 3,408 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/29b- 9 | 3.08 km | 2,761 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/29a- 4J | 3.08 km | 144 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003224 | 101.02 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003219 | 136.86 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003230 | 138.26 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.