14/18b-A2
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 14/18b-A2
- Borehole / source record ID
- 14/18b-A2
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- ITHACA ENERGY (UK) LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2011-03-05
- Recorded completion date
- 2011-05-10
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.420384 / -0.551313
- Source-reported measurements
- 4215.38 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2011-04-24
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- ATHENA
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Licence number
- P1293
- Total-depth licence number
- P1293
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorITHACA ENERGY (UK) LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originITHACA ENERGY (UK) LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthITHACA ENERGY (UK) LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 4,215.38 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,788.62 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 132.59 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 14/18b-A2Z | 0.00 km | 4,723 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/18b- 18 | 0.02 km | 3,037 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/18b-A1 | 0.05 km | 3,303 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/18b- 16 | 0.05 km | 3,353 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/18b- 17 | 0.06 km | 1,193 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/18b- 17Z | 0.06 km | 3,470 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/18b- 15A | 0.07 km | 3,368 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/18b- 15 | 0.09 km | 264 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/18b- 7 | 0.41 km | 3,394 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/18b- 12 | 1.00 km | 2,902 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/18b- 11 | 2.74 km | 3,155 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/18- 4 | 4.21 km | 2,957 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003224 | 96.14 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.