14/19-C59
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 14/19-C17J
- Borehole / source record ID
- 14/19-C59
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- NEO NEXT + ENERGY RESOURCES UK LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1987-10-14
- Recorded completion date
- 1987-11-26
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.448577 / -0.254845
- Source-reported measurements
- 4076.4 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1987-11-14
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 2
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- CLAYMORE
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Parent well
- 14/19-C17K
- Parent-well relationship
- Sidetrack
- Sidetrack type
- Mechanical
- Licence number
- P249
- Total-depth licence number
- P249
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorNEO NEXT + ENERGY RESOURCES UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originNEO NEXT + ENERGY RESOURCES UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthNEO NEXT + ENERGY RESOURCES UK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 4,076.40 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,536.88 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 109.73 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 14/19-C17 | 0.00 km | 4,737 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/19-C17J | 0.00 km | 294 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/19-C17K | 0.00 km | 1,495 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/19-C17Z | 0.00 km | 4,690 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/19-C85 | 0.00 km | 3,429 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/19-C7 | 0.00 km | 3,338 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/19-C26 | 0.00 km | 3,441 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/19-C56 | 0.00 km | 3,840 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/19-C22 | 0.00 km | 4,333 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/19-C60 | 0.00 km | 3,904 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/19-C63 | 0.00 km | 3,780 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/19-C75 | 0.00 km | 3,608 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003224 | 94.09 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.